We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best place where you can stay in Playa Larga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Dayami

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Larga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Dayami
Save
You added Hostal Dayami to your Saves list
Batey Caleton, Playa Larga, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Podebrady, Czech Republic
1 review
“Simply the best place where you can stay in Playa Larga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent four unforgettable days in this place. Dayami and Eddy are really nice people and attentive hosts who make you feel great in their house. This house is close to the beautiful beach. Meals were delicious and room was spacious and clean. They arranged a trip for us to the national park with great guide.
Everything was perfect! We highly recommend this lovely place to stay!
Thanks a lot, Dayami and Eddy!!

Jana and Petr

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had not planned to go to Playa Largo and had to stop there as we did not want to drive at night. Our search for a room ended at Dayamis and Eddys casa. The room was very clean, the food was fresh and good and Dayami has made by far the best Pina Coladas we have experienced in Cuba. Wish we could have stayed longer with those lovely people. We recommend the casa.

Room Tip: Room at the first floor!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Casa Dayami in January for 3 nights,cannot fault this casa in any way,Dayami and Eddy are really genuine kind people,we felt at home,the food was spot on,cant fault it in anyway.A short walk to the beach and right next to Cienaga de Zapata,Dayami can arrange day trips and diving
Playa Larga,for me, is a really special place,I would definatey go back here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We loved this one more so than any in Cube Eddy and his wife truly made us feel like part of the family and the food all round was extra special...highly recommended . If we where divers this place would be heaven Big rooms big beds big meals and lovely presentation

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place was pre-booked from Holland and easy to find when we entered Playa Larga. Location was perfect. From here we visited all the interesting places in the Zapata NP. Also recommended for birdwatchers, as Chino, the top guide for Zapata, just lives around the corner.
Both Dayami and Eddy were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and equiped with 2 double beds. Bath room / toilet was good and clean.
The breakfast was excellent. Too much to eat. Fresh fruit juices and fruit, pancakes, omelet etc etc. Perfect start of the day to have breakfast outside. We had dinner in this Casa Particular on the first night, and because of the amazing quality, we decided to have dinner here all three nights. The lobster was fantastic and very good prized.
This is absolutely a place to be highly recommended and to go back to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We both thoroughly enjoyed staying here - can highly recommend it. Dayami is genuinely keen to help in whatever way she can. Lovely breakfast with home made pancakes and big platter of fruit and lovely juice. Agree re lobster being lovely though we had ours just cooked in butter. Very good value dinner with her and lovely mojitos too for drinking on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindelfingen, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed with Dayami only for one night (sadly). The rooms are clean and really big, bathrooms are perfect, dinner on the terrace and the view from the rooftop terrace are a great experience! Simply put: I can fully recommend this casa. If you go to Playa Larga: stay in Dayami's casa :-)

Room Tip: Two rooms upstairs with 2 and 3 beds each!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Dayami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dayami

Address: Batey Caleton, Playa Larga, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Playa Larga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Playa Larga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Dayami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.