We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romantic Cabin! Views, Pool Table, WiFi, Hot tub!

Awesome Romantic Getaway Cabin!  Large Covered Front Porch!
Awesome Romantic Getaway Cabin! Large Covered Front Porch!
Awesome Romantic Getaway Cabin!  Large Covered Front Porch!
Fire Place - 42 inch HD Flat Panel Tv - Super Comfort with Mt Views!!!
From the Jacuzzi looking toward the kitchen!
Heart Shaped Jacuzzi for Two!
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen!  Table and chairs for four with Great View of the Mountains!
Sevier County
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
writing_i...
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at this cabin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I rented this cabin for two nights to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary. We had great communication with the manager from day one and the website was very helpful for letting us know what kind of accommodations we were getting and what the inventory of the cabin included.

We had detailed directions from the manager sent to us in an email, which we printed and brought along. Good thing we did, because the place is certainly off the beaten path! The location was perfect, though. Close enough to things we wanted to do, but far enough out in the country that we felt relaxed and secluded. There were neighbors nearby, but we never saw or heard anyone and we still felt like we were in a very private location.

We arrived on Tuesday 9/17. We brought our stuff inside and got oriented with the layout of the cabin. Taking a peek outside, we could see the mountains in the distance -- it was absolutely breathtaking! We were tired from the drive so we laid down on the bed and fell in love with the mattress. It was quite possibly the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on!

We very much enjoyed the decor of the cabin, the warm, homelike feel, and the layout was perfect for just the two of us. The hottub was absolutely perfect and we loved sitting in it and enjoying the spectacular view. The rocking chairs on the deck were wonderful, as well. We loved that there were dishes and silverware fully stocked in the cupboards and drawers, and especially appreciated the coffee filters for our coffee in the morning! The place was also impeccably clean when we arrived, not a speck of dust or a hair anywhere.

We were so at home in our little "home" in the mountains that it was hard to leave this morning. We loved it there, and the manager does a great job. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The bed was incredibly comfortable!
Liked least: The view was partially obscured by trees; but the trees also offered privacy so it wasn't a total negative.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our cabin, Golden Memories! I think your description of the cabin and the setting are very accurate, I could not have said it better myself! The little road that goes off to the cabin is difficult to see the first time, so we include very good directions in the confirmation email. But as you say, once there, it is an easy drive in a good location! We work hard at providing the very best in accommodations for our guests and we do appreciate hearing you say how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can return to our Golden Memories cabin again very soon!
Thanks again,
Donn and Margaret Tisch, (owner/manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Jacksonville FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AMANDERSO...
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place need more lighting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My new husband & I stayed here for our honeymoon and absoultely fell in love with the place! A light above the sink in kitchen and light above washer & dryer would of been nice but it wasn't such a big problem. The cabin wasn't as secluded as it was shown in the pictures but they have planted trees so in the future it will be more secluded. We are so looking forward to coming back on our anniversary! :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hot tub/pool table
Liked least: neighbor houses too close
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rich & Diane
NC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Hamels
NC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Happy Customer
Ontario, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Serenity
Liked least: No telephone
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diana and Vitalis
TN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
DONN T
1 8652027657
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing