We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome family at awesome La Pari Pari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pari-Pari Langkawi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pantai Tengah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Pari-Pari Langkawi
Save
You added La Pari-Pari Langkawi to your Saves list
2273, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Kampung Tasek Anak, Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“awesome family at awesome La Pari Pari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

21 of us took 7 rooms for 4 days and all had the time of their life. The senior citizens had great time ( thanks to the special arrangement!) and the kids and adults had a blast at the pool. Richelle and Tracy gave us great hospitality and helped us plan our day outings too. This is a great place for family reunions!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    65
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
92
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

As always, I did my Tripadvisor research prior to booking here and must admit, I'm really chuffed by the whole affair.
La Pari Pari is a boutique experience, 12 beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean air conditioned rooms (villas?) with views of untamed forest and speedy wifi. Each room is well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, tv, safe and it's own private courtyard with a washing line; all handy stuff when traveling. To cap it off, there's a sunny, compact pool, garden lounges and an airy terrace for meals (Fat Cupid is La Pari Pair's restaurant and you can see that it scores deservedly well on Tripadvisor).
Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked (no stale Bain Marie here) and accompanied by the chorus of native bird song and lazy jazz vibes.
Though there is no direct access to the ocean, good beaches are a few minutes walk away, and what you lose in seafront real estate, you make up for in verdant gardens and peace. It's blissfully quiet!
Best of all was the service. Outstanding hospitality was offered by everyone: efficient, authentic and pleasingly devoid of obsequious platitudes. On arrival we had lost luggage and the team at La Pari Pari went out of their way to contact the airline and see to it that our luggage was back with us (which it was, in less than 24 hours).
Each and everyone at La Pari Pari made sure our stay was special: arranging car hire, taxis, restaurant bookings etc.
If you want the big hotel experience with a flash lobby and a kids' pool, don't book here. But, if you want to stay somewhere intimate, affordable and welcoming, then contact La Pari Pari now!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife & (from Australia) I spent a delightful 5 days at La Pari-Pari in Nov. 2013 and it didn't seem long enough. It's difficult to give a fair assessment without seeming to go over the top, but here goes. This is a terrific little boutique establishment in a great location in Pantai Tengah, which is where most of the action is tourist-wise on the island. Tucked away in a quiet little street off the main road, it is only a few minutes walk away from the beach and the main strip with all of the duty-free shops, restaurants, money-changers etc. - a perfect position for exploring the place. The rooms are uncluttered, spotless, private and inviting. The bathroom is excellent (a must), bed is huge and very comfortable and the grounds & pool are really well maintained and inviting. The wifi works, and is free. The restaurant area is the central focus of Le Pari-Pari, and what makes it so special. It's a very congenial place to sit quietly and have a drink or to read, or to mingle with others. fatCUPID, the house restaurant which overlooks and blends into the pool and the grounds is reviewed elsewhere on Trip Advisor. Don't miss it, the food is superb and cool (but never intrusive) music plays in the background all day. All in all, when you are at Le Pari-Pari, there's no doubt about it - you, my friend, are on holiday! A special mention for the staff. It's a real pleasure to be looked after by people who are so genuinely friendly to each other and to guests but also so professional; everything is hassle-free, nothing is ever too much trouble - and the good colloquial English is a bonus. After saying all that, I'm obviously giving Le Pari-Pari 5 stars! I would compare Le Pari Pari to another excellent and similar property: Muntri Mews in Georgetown, Penang. If you have stayed there and liked it (we have, and it's also #1 in its category) then Le Pari-Pari is for you. A great find, and top value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a solo traveller for 6 days this early December, couldn't fault it! Really kind , thoughtful hosts, the Team are excellent .Food in the Cupid restaurant is awesome & very reasonably priced. Only a 10 min walk from the beach & their sister beach bar Sugar, beautiful sunsets!!
My first time in Malaysia at the start of a 2 month trip couldn't have chosen a better hotel to chill & acclimatise after 2 hectic days in KL, heartily recommend. Nothing is too much trouble for the Team thanks for a brilliant start to my trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Peaceful spot close to otherwise busy beachfront. Great friendly service. Good value for money. Tasty eating places close by. Lovely pool and green garden and surroundings with beautiful birds and also giant lizzard if you are lucky.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a great experience to stay in La Pari-Pari. Service was excellent. Staffs were friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. It's a simple hotel yet wonderful. The location is good as well, it is not by the seaside but it is just 2mins drive to tengah beach & 5mins drive to cenang beach (where all the people hanging around and where u can play all the water sports). I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at LPP - and the experience just gets better and better. From the time I entered that cosy lobby, it was 5-star service all the way. The welcoming team, a.k.a. Richelle just made me feel like I had 'balik kampung' after a stint in the city. It was great catching up with everyone, Richelle and her extreme warmth, Tracy and her winning smile, Jacky and her coolcat ways, Karina and her 'big sis' cheekiness, Jeremy the Diva Extraordinaire and the entertaining baristas. I love the way the team is such a natural at making one feel like a million bucks, and more! The attention to the smallest detail which brings about the biggest impact, like a simple card in the room, the bubbly greetings, the warm attention and definitely the great sense of humour definitely makes LPP exactly what it means - 'fairies' - because it is like a fairytale kampung - one you willingly go home to and wish you would never leave. See you again in December LPP team! Am already counting the days!

Room Tip: LPP has 12 rooms - 12 perfect locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Pari-Pari Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pari-Pari Langkawi

Address: 2273, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Kampung Tasek Anak, Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pantai Tengah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the island of Langkawi, Malaysia, La Pari-Pari provides guests with the luxury of a secluded, intimate setting - right in the heart of the Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengah district. Our hotel has only 12 rooms with private courtyards spread over one-and-a-half acres of lush gardens, ensuring guests can always count on the personal attention from our friendly staff and a peaceful hideaway to retreat to after a long day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Pari-Pari Langkawi Pantai Tengah, Malaysia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pari-Pari Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.