We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Langkawi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pari-Pari Langkawi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pantai Tengah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Pari-Pari Langkawi
Save
You added La Pari-Pari Langkawi to your Saves list
2273, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Kampung Tasek Anak, Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Hong Kong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Place in Langkawi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Honestly, before my staying in La Pari-Pari, I suspected some of the great reviews for this hotel were written by someone related to this hotel. But after 2 nights staying there, I can say all those good comments are real!!

I fell in love with La Pari Pari in the first sight because of the relaxing atmosphere (white decoration, open air restaurant beside the swimming pool) & the friendly staff. Well, the word 'staff' did not describe best. They're more like my friends. After day of outing, sitting in the restaurant having a glass of cocktail, fish & chips & chitchatting with my new friends was the best moment I had in Langkawi.

Okay let me talk about the things that usually people concern when selecting a hotel. La Pari Pari does not locate right beside the beach, but close enough. Pantai Cenang is a small area so no matter where the hotel is you can't be too far away from anything in the area. The room is spacious & clean. The restaurant - Fat Cupid - is wonderful. No matter you live there or not, it worth to go just to have a drink or meal.

I'll definitely stay with La Pari Pari again if I go Langkawi again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hi!

The feeling's mutual - we too felt like you were our old friends by the time you left! :-)

We are glad we managed to make your stay in Langkawi a pleasant one and hope you both do come back some day!!! Either that or we'll just have to come and visit you! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    64
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
92
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I had read quite a bit about La Pari-Pari even before I arrived but what I didn’t expect was how much larger the rooms were. I’m not sure what the built-up is but the layout of the room is such that there’s a large area for the wardrobe, luggage and fridge, which I reckon is probably about quarter the size of the whole room. Sure beats walking crab-like in some standard hotel room. An open space clothes rack in lieu of a big bulky cupboard got both my thumbs up. And the bathroom? If I could do a cartwheel, I’d be able to do 3 quite comfortably!

But the charm of La Pari-Pari is not just the place itself but the people running it, and a HUGE thank you goes to Karina, Jacky, Jeremy and the whole team at both La Pari-Pari and Fat Cupid for making us feel soooo at home. I have two major complaints though - Tried as I did, I haven’t been able to satisfy my nyonya sambal prawns craving since I got back to KL; and I haven’t had that completely-dead-to-the-world sleep I had there since I left La Pari-Pari. Which only means I’ll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.

And yes, the sambal prawns and comfy bed will both be here awaiting your return - along with our entire crew! :-)

We hope you'll come up and stay again with us soon - I miss our chats by the bar :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Thank you so much to all the folks at La Pari-Pari for the wonderful hospitality, warmth, humour, and mad fun.
I've not enjoyed a holiday this much in a very long time. And it's testament to the power of this place and the special people who work here, that the knots in my neck and back began to relax within minutes of arriving.

Would I recommend a stay at La Pari-Pari to others? The selfish part of me says "Don't do it, you won't get a room there in future."
But a little winged creature on my shoulder says, "Share the love. There's plenty to go around."

Go find your bliss in this place. I did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We're glad you had a relaxing time with us. We have to admit, we actually believe there is a little bit of magic in the place, hence it's name :-) I personally don't tire of looking out at our garden every evening as the sun sets - it's one of my favourite views and am glad we got to share it with you.

Do come back :-) We miss you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The first thing that hits you when you reach Lapari-pari are its whiter than white walls framed against the crystal blue sky. The resort is tucked away from the bustle of Pantai Cenang yet near enough to walk to the sea. The pool is small but endless. Karina, the proprietor, is a smart, friendly cookie. Ask her to guide you through the cube-in-a-dessert mental model. You’ll send hours thinking about your cube.

Lapari-pari is unlike other resorts in Langkawi. There is something about the way it looks, the feeling it exudes and its aura that will envelope you. Expect to sleep well and to eat well (if you head to FatCupid). If you are after some R&R, you probably won’t leave.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear EBoey

We have to say, our poolside has not looked as glamourous since you all left :-)

Thank you for staying with us. We had a great time hosting you and your friends, and do hope you all come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Are you ready to be pampered ,loved and get wild all on one night ??Then " La Pari Pari" is the place for you.After two Years in Langkawi living at a five star hotel and a lovely apartment ...I spent my last few days at this wonderful cozy place .Small intimate ,stylish .
Well done Karina and Family .I can write pages,but you need to experience yourself.
Internet,Pool,Food,Friends,Drinks,Laugh,Love

Room Tip: No gym,but small plunge pool ,sea is 2 mins walk away .All the rooms are huge with huge baths .Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear HRHSoraya

Thank you so much for being such a strong supporter of ours - both you and your hubby have been truly kind to us. We're so sorry you moved away from the island and miss you both terribly. So do come back and visit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I love La Pari Pari. Even the name conjures up something classy, cosy and caring. Yes, from the CEO herself Karina to Jeremy, Keith and Jackie who own the restaurant, one word describes them all, CARING. This is how i feel whenever i visit for the food and a swim. The food is very good and my fave dish is the Thai salad and of course fish and chips. if you are after some great fresh salads, this the place. Jeremy who is ever attentive makes some sexy drinks and comfy coffees. i hope to sleep in one of their rooms upon my return to Langkawi. If its bed is as nice as the owners, i may well be writing a glowing report. La Pari Pari is my second home and what one loves, one shares. Enjoy an a day of fun and TLC there when you visit the island which can be horrendously over priced in many places but LPP is not one of them. cheers from cold London

Room Tip: all the rooms are new and fresh. it is a very quiet boutique hotel chalet style. Nice and serene awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Monistorz

Am sure you know by now that we look forward to your visits whenever you are back here on the island - speaking of which, when are you back again?? :-) We miss you!!!

Thank you for your kind words about us. We truly enjoy your company too, and hope we will continue to have the privilege of hosting you at the restaurant or perhaps someday at the hotel itself, for a long time to come :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!

La Pari-Pari is a sweet escape. A hidden gem it has the best of everything you’re looking for when getting away; serenity, sand, comfort, great food and the most amiable of characters running the show.

You can very easily lose yourself here. Secluded from the tourist thoroughfare of the storefronts and restaurants of Pantai Chenang, it is also near enough to not feel left out. La Pari-Pari is not beach-fronted but it makes no matter because sand and surf is just a five minute walk away.

The chalets are quaint, adorable, clean and private. When lying in the amazingly comfy duvets provided (with the best pillows, ever!) you look out into your own little secret garden.

The grounds are shaded by trees that were not sacrificed to make way for construction. You get a nice mix of the ‘kampung’ vibe with modern amenities like hot showers, air-conditioning, a pool, which some of us can’t live without.

It is also Eco-conscious, where it can be, which is another huge plus point

Their restaurant, Fat Cupid serves the best food and Jeremy who runs the bar pampers you and never neglects you even when he’s doing a million other things all at once!

La Pari-Pari can easily be the go to place for the chillaxed. And as the name hints at, it is a place with a touch of magic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, Owner at La Pari-Pari Langkawi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Membuaya

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you'll come back again and visit soon!!!

We too love the fact that we are close to everything yet just far away enough as to enjoy some peace and serenity when needed ;-)

We miss you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Pari-Pari Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pari-Pari Langkawi

Address: 2273, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Kampung Tasek Anak, Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pantai Tengah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the island of Langkawi, Malaysia, La Pari-Pari provides guests with the luxury of a secluded, intimate setting - right in the heart of the Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengah district. Our hotel has only 12 rooms with private courtyards spread over one-and-a-half acres of lush gardens, ensuring guests can always count on the personal attention from our friendly staff and a peaceful hideaway to retreat to after a long day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Pari-Pari Langkawi Pantai Tengah, Malaysia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pari-Pari Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.