We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Cakes :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Chocolatine

La Chocolatine
No 3 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
04 955 8891
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, French, Bistro, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Cakes :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The best ever cakes in langkawi. The coffee and brownies just as simply amazing. The brownies melts in mouth and delicious.

Definately a place in Langkawi has a French taste of pastries.

Nice ambiamce and also great feeling. Place to go when you really wants to try a good cakes and pastries.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    120
    61
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“More than just cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

I am sitting in La Chocolatine as I write this review and it's my 3rd visit in 3 days. I am slowly trying all the cakes on offer, but had lunch here and was served a delicious salad (big portion). Prices as very reasonable for quality delivered and with 3 more days on the island, I'll be back. good fast wi-fi as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thank for giving a taste of France halfway around the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We are franch and we spend 3 months in malaysia for our studies and we didn't eat bread or pastries for 2 months before finding La chocolatine in Langkawi island.
And it was a real pleasure, the food is excellent, even better than you can sometimes find in France!
The owner is very nice and he is french so we talked with him (his english is not very fluent), he explained us that he made everything himself (jam, bread, pastries...) and what he couldn't do he imports from France (for example the butter).
It's a little expensive but you have to taste it !!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“best pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

we had these wonderful pastries for a cheaper price than KL....and it was indeed delightful...will definitely go again

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lovely patisserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

A piece of France in Langkawi. Their croissants with cafe au lait were marvellous. Friendly service too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chocolatine also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to La Chocolatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Chocolatine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.