We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with a Premier Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rainham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rainham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rainham
New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with a Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Room 12 at the Premier Inn Rainhham was exactly what we've come to expect from this excellent chain. We booked in advance and got a good deal for a one night stay over Easter. The room is spacious and well-designed (lots of space for clothes, doing make-up/hair etc ). With comfy bed and fresh, white bedlinen; fluffy bath & hand towel; tea/coffee facility (if you want more of anything just ask at reception); flat screen TV (with the remote set perfectly to max volume 15 for the sssshhhh zone) and a spotlessly clean bath/shower with precise temperature adjustment. We know we'll always get a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
41
49
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room was fine and comfy bed
Breakfast was not edible bacon not fresh and salty coffee cold served out of flasks hash browns warmed in microwave and soggy.
Good to book the hotel but don't eat there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We've used this facility on several occasions now and have never been disappointed. The reception staff were very welcoming and professional. The rooms are clean......... and quiet. [Can't say the same about other guests]! We will always use this hotel for our accommodation when visiting family and local attractions. The food in the Table Table pub next door is perfectly adequate and the service is polite and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Room very well furnished with a lot of flexible pieces moving around. My 1yo son had a lot of fun climbing them.

On the down side, the breakfast was not buffet style on Monday, as opposed to Sunday, we were told due to lack of enough customers. But you could order the same varieties.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Manager at Premier Inn Rainham, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Ion P

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at London Rainham,

It's great to here that you and you 1yr old enjoyed your stay and the facilities and services provided.

I have passed the comments on to the whole Team,

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel rooms had been newly refurbished which is what gives this review 5 stars. Lovely comfy beds made for a great nights sleep. Large flat screen TV a bonus, and new, clean bathroom with a great shower. Table Table pub/restaurant next door had a good selection of food. Ate here for the three nights we stayed and always good food and service. Located just off the A13 so easy access into London. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Manager at Premier Inn Rainham, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Dtaorv

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is really great for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with the services and facilities provided and you will be back again to stay. The team have read your comment and we want to say it was a pleasure to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

PITL London Rainham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff brilliant, rooms refurbished and very good. Large TV's a massive bonus. Showers excellent. Adjoining pub ok but not fantastic, food arrived cold but was replaced without fuss. Breakfast extremely good. Have stayed in many alleged 4* hotels which don't come close to this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed over three nights and found the hotel clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. Very high winds on first night of our stay but slept peacefully. Not aware of any traffic noise but we had room at the back of the hotel. Convenient location for my needs and at under £100 for 3 nights very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rainham

Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Rainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rainham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.