We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Usual Premier Inn Standard, but Unfriendly Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rainham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rainham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rainham
New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Solihull
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hotel Usual Premier Inn Standard, but Unfriendly Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel-wise Premier Inn Rainham is as you'd expect: clean, comfortable and well-managed with very friendly and helpful staff on reception.

Just beware of directions : enter the postcode and your satnav may take you to Premier Inn Dagenham, the friendly receptionist there said it happens 'all the time'.

The restaurant next door, run by a chain I'd never neard of - table-table - was another story. The food was OK, not exceptional in any sense, but the staff were totally devoid of any sense of humour, efficient enough but no sense of welcome or friendliness.

Indeed, at breakfast, my friend remarked 'It's like being served by prison warders' (I'm not sure how he knows that :-)

He's from Durham, and I'm from Solihull, and we decided that this reflected the difference between North and South, but I've stayed elsewhere in the South since and not found this. perhaps a management issue table-table (and Premier Inn) should address?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    38
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
45
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The first time I have stopped in a Premier inn and I can say I will definitely stop again. After a long day with lots of travelling with two young children the rooms were clean and child friendly a very comfortable nights sleep. Eating in the restuarant next door was also a goof experience. Good service and tasty value for money food made and a good end to a tiring day. The breakfast the next morning was good value for money especially as the children ate for free. All round a very pleasant child friendly place to stay. Good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromyard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room was fresh and clean. Very comfortable bed, bathroom was sparkling clean the staff were knowledgeable, friendly and kind without being overbearing . I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my family and friends
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingene
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very good and well located hotel for a trip to London with a car, we park at the o2 for 11 pound a day and with the jubilee line you are in central london in just a 45 minutes, the breakfast is well worth the money, kids eat and sleep for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night as was attending a ball at the Manor hotel the receptionist was so helpful and very pleasant.The room was very cleam and nicely decorated just perfect for a one night stay.We had breakfast next door at the Willow Adam there was amazing so welcoming and friendly great breakfast at a great price would not hesitate to recommend both places.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellingly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

nice friendly staff. Rooms clean in great location for lakeside shopping centre about 10 mins in car. Has nice table to table resturaunt next door, Good meal deal all you can eat breakfast and 3 course dinner with 1 drink £22 per adult.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton Bassett
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First of all I entered the postcode given to me on the confirmation booking. After a 4hr drive I went to check in to be told I was at the wrong hotel and that Sat Nav always points people to the wrong hotel!!! Maybe this should be detailed in the directions as where I was meant to be was 15 minutes away. Not a great start.

Finally arrived and was greeted by a friendly lady on reception who was quick to spot that my room was on the ground floor so she moved me up to the top floor. The room was huge and very comfortable however the window didn't close properly so the room was freezing - even with the heating on and slightly noisy from the traffic.

I ate dinner in Willow Farm next door and although the food was good the service was appalling. Myself and one other table waited 15 minutes for anyone to even ask if a drink was wanted. The staff just seemed away with the fairies and my waitress asked me to repeat 3 times that I wanted the bill!!

Returned to the restaurant for breakfast and was greeted by a friendly man called Dan. He immediately showed me round the breakfast options and he could see I was on my own so found me a quiet table where I could work. He happily made me a costa coffee as well! Breakfast choice was good although the hot items were quite cold.

I had a good sleep here and it was quiet so I would return however I would eat dinner at a different location based on the service received.
For me as a single traveller I like to feel safe and Premier Inn continues to make me feel that way when I stay. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rainham

Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rainham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.