We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Registhan Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Registhan Guest House to your Saves list
Registhan Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Village Dhoba, Khuri 345001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Khuri B&B and Inns
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This charming guesthouse was the perfect Rajasthan desert experience. They provided us with camel rides, sunset viewing in the dunes, a lovely dinner and an enjoyable music/dance show in the evening. The rooms were traditional looking huts, but furnished very nicely and clean inside (exceptionally clean for India!). The owner was exceptionally accommodating and kind, taking pride in his guesthouse and their service. Caters from the backpackers, to travellers through to families.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
75
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for a one day camel safari. Afternoon spent camel trekking in the dunes and watching the sunset with our wonderful guides. That evening we had local musicians and dancer entertain us, truly fantastic. Great food and Pappu, the host is very keen to talk with guests and explain his family history. That night we went again to the sand dunes and sat around a camp fire and slept out under the beautiful starry night. Memories that we will cherish forever.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisthanGuesthouse1, Owner at Registhan Guest House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Registhan Guest House for your trip to Khuri, Jaisalmer. We are thrilled to read your heartening and generous review of our property. We find it very encouraging as we always strive hard to ensure a great stay experience for our guests.
Being a family run property, we go that extra mile to ensure our guests have a "home away from home" experience and constantly work towards offering our guests with unparalleled and unmatched hospitality.
We will be glad to serve you again during your next trip to the city of Jaipur and assure you of another equally satisfying stay.


Thanks!!!!!
Team Registhan Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience - camel ride in the evening to the dunes, dinner, folk music event and then back to the dunes to sleep under the stars 'guarded' by our pre-teen bodyguard. The brothers who run the operation are extremely hospitable, helpful and efficient - all-in-all wonderful hosts. Though we slept in the dunes we kept our stuff in a tent that was impeccably clean and would have been a great place to sleep. Only downside was that our driver called ahead and asked them to make a special lamb dish for us (normally they serve only vegetarian). We all got very sick from it, so wished he hadn't. Maybe the little boys in the kitchen aren't the best demographic for hygiene! Nonetheless would definitely recommend - and stick to the veg, next time.

Room Tip: Ask about sleeping on chapoys in the desert - a wonderful experience under the stars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisthanGuesthouse1, Owner at Registhan Guest House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Registhan Guest House for your trip to Khuri, Jaisalmer. We are thrilled to read your heartening and generous review of our property. We find it very encouraging as we always strive hard to ensure a great stay experience for our guests.
Being a family run property, we go that extra mile to ensure our guests have a "home away from home" experience and constantly work towards offering our guests with unparalleled and unmatched hospitality.
We will be glad to serve you again during your next trip to the city of Jaipur and assure you of another equally satisfying stay.

Thanks!!!!!
Team Registhan Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last week and have so many stories to tell... Pappu singh and his brothers left no stone (or should i say, "dune") unturned to ensure we had one of the most memorable holiday ! Here you hardly need to tell what you want, pappu's team knows what is exactly best for you ! The home cooked food is tasty and exquisitely local flavoured. We were actually so spoilt by their hospitality that our stay at any other hotels during the tour wasn't even comparable. Stay here if you want peace of mind (and dunes of course) and dont mind wake up alram by peacocks at 6:00 to catch sunise :) Its almost 40 km from jaisalmer, and if you have two nights to stay in Jaisalmer, One in city and one at Registan would be an ideal deal !! No second thoughts, simply THE BEST ! Kudos Pappu !!

Room Tip: Tents are Awesome but not available from March to October due to weather... Mud huts are decent plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisthanGuesthouse1, Owner at Registhan Guest House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Registhan Guest House for your trip to Khuri, Jaisalmer. We are thrilled to read your heartening and generous review of our property. We find it very encouraging as we always strive hard to ensure a great stay experience for our guests.
Being a family run property, we go that extra mile to ensure our guests have a "home away from home" experience and constantly work towards offering our guests with unparalleled and unmatched hospitality.
We will be glad to serve you again during your next trip to the city of Jaipur and assure you of another equally satisfying stay.

Thanks!!!!!
Team Registhan Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali-chandigarh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If at some places sky is more beautiful, then this is certainly one of them. One can walk or take the hotel's well-organized camel (or jeep) safari to the beautiful sand dunes. And their outstanding staff helps to make ones experience unique. The drive from Jaisalmer to the hotel is worth already.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisthanGuesthouse1, Owner at Registhan Guest House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Registhan Guest House for your trip to Khuri, Jaisalmer. We are thrilled to read your heartening and generous review of our property. We find it very encouraging as we always strive hard to ensure a great stay experience for our guests.
Being a family run property, we go that extra mile to ensure our guests have a "home away from home" experience and constantly work towards offering our guests with unparalleled and unmatched hospitality.
We will be glad to serve you again during your next trip to the city of Jaipur and assure you of another equally satisfying stay.

Thanks!!!!!
Team Registhan Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Guys I was back at RGH this time in Jan 2013 and the place seems to get better and better this was my 3rd visit to RGH in less than 2yrs and still yeh dil maange more. Paapu Singh proved it again why he is soul of RGH for me RGH is just an extension of my family. The ambience natural beauty family like treatment and Pappu Singh makes it a compulsion 2visit again and again. Yes this time i got to eat my favourite onion chutney cooked by Pappu Singh on my request. Recent addition of tent accomodation is superb. I got along very well wid d entire singh family discussed a lot abt Rajasthan Our culture Baba Ramdev of Ramdevra.
Kudos to Pappu Singh and all his brothers infact they all are like my brothers now. I strongly recommend to all travellers planning a trip to Rajasthan darshan at amazing temple of Baba Ramdev at Ramdevra and atleast a night long stay at RGH is must. See u soon RGH and Pappu Singh...... Keep up the good work Babo Bhali Karela.......

Room Tip: Simply hand you over to Pappu Singh and be rest assured of quality treatment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

aah... there is so much to share. I stayed at this place based on T.A recommendations on 12/03/13 & i was floored by the hospitality offered by Mr Pappu Singh AKA superman. Mr Pappu is your guide, friend, advisor & travel agent during your stay at RGH. He helped me with my further travel arrangements & got me a very good deal for my jodhpur stay. The tents are spacious , clean & are the best place to stay in RGH. The camel safari looked pricey to me at first @250 p.p but is well worth it, as it is at least a 5 km ride. The cultural programme is decent & dinner is simple but tasty. All in all the package is value for money. The stay @ RGH was the highlight of my rajasthan tour. I was traveling with my family & two toddlers and was taken good care off at RGH. Mr Pappu even called me during my further tour , just to ensure that i & the family are okay & enjoying my further rajasthan tour (Take that for service). I would definitely recommend RGH for a stay in jaisalmer.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family , tents are a must. Backpackers may opt for huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Registhan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Registhan Guest House

Address: Village Dhoba, Khuri 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Khuri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Khuri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Registhan Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take opportunity to introduce you the one and only luxury commercial converted camp/resort,which emerges like a golden mirage, which unfolds the charming romance of the “thar” desert. The camp is like a jewel in the midst of the soft golden sand.Huts: Registhan Guest House offers you the comfort staying in spacious Mud Huts with attached western style toilets. Tents:Our Royal Swiss cottage tent provide you hassle free accommodation ,Royal Swiss cottage tents size are spacious comfort bedrooms.Our Package contains. Welcome Drink On Arrival,Camel Ride For Sunset (02pax On Each Camel), Evening Tea/Coffee & Snacks, Veg./Non Veg. Indian Food, Camp Fire (In The Winters Only), Rajasthani Folk Music & Dances)Tented Accommodation For Night Stay,On The Following Day Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Registhan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Registhan Guest House Khuri, Rajasthan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Registhan Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.