We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Searock

Searock
35-45 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
(02) 4981 1555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Shoal Bay
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wholesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Affordable wholesome meals in a casual environment. No pressure whatsoever. Great for a no fuss good portion meal, then back to the apartment at Ramada.

Spacious and comfortable enough to be family-friendly. Yet, with more up-market meal choices, if required.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good food great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had lunch here on a beautiful day very nice setting, the service was amazing she even braught out water for our dog without asking:-) she was friendly, tentive and cheerful, the food was very nice and above average , really loved it and would go back next time we're there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

grabbed a quick lunch when we arrived, had a cold seafood platter, ok but bit pricey for prawns and oysters

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Monday night ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great food. Fantastic service from manager Anthony and Adam. Could not fault them. Very friendly and welcoming service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
490 reviews 490 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stopped in for lunch. Nice little setting and if you get a seat out the front great to look out to the bay.

Its just bar service but upon ordering our food came out pretty quick. We ordered a few burgers which were actually pretty fresh and good. But also got a margarita pizza which was horrible! Flooded with cheese on what taste like a frozen base, we all had 1 bit each and would not go back.

Not a bad place to have lunch, but I know there are a few better places around.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Searock also viewed

Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Searock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Searock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.