We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel K10

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel K10 to your Saves list
Hotel K10
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erratzu, parcela K, 20130 Urnieta, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Urnieta
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is good value for money. The rooms are pretty spacious and you'll have all of the standard comforts of a modern business hotel. Just don't expect charm and a fun atmosphere - I stayed here only because everything in San Sebastian was sold out over a long weekend.

Unless you are driving to / from San Sebastian the location isn't great. There's a train stop that's fairly close by, but services stop at 10:30 so one can't rely on them for a night out.

Also, the check-in procedure was ridiculously long; not sure if we just had someone who wasn't trained well or if it is something more systematic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
24
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a perfect hotel for our family of three with a three-year-old son. We
wanted easy access to San Sebastian for a day or two, before we moved on to our rented house further West. We could easily drive into Playa Concha in about 15 minutes (approx 10 km). About a five to ten minute walk from the hotel is the main street in Urnieta, where we found a number of small, genuine, and quite good pintxo bars.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was nothing but top notch. The hotel also had a good value breakfast buffet.

If you want to go bar hopping in San Sebastian until the wee hours of the morning, this is not your place. But if you want easy access to the city, and the possibility to spend an evening in a smaller town, this could be it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAITE A, Director Comercial at Hotel K10, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you for your opinion about Hotel K10. We are delighted that your stay was satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently visited this hotel as a group of 14 adults and 3 children as part of the Donosti Cup. The Hotel on first review was lovely, very modern and clean. Rooms are immaculate and well kept with all the mod cons in a very contemporary style.

The big let down were the Staff!! As a large group the bar / restaurant were busy as the hotel was well out of the way and very inconvenient to travel into town. This we felt was taken advantage of by the staff knowing that we were a captive audience.

The first night they were very welcoming and towards the end of the night the bar had sold out of San Miguel and the staff were very happy with the amount of money spent. This I feel would have ensured that for the rest of the trip we would be welcomed with open arms - NO!!! The next night the prices had increased AND every time one of our party went to the bar they were presented with different prices even though it was a computerised till!!!.

Next morning to our horror the "Bed and Breakfast" had turned into "Bed and 1 slice of bread, 1 coffee" NOT really breakfast as previously had cooked buffet breakfast. At this point one of our party told them that we would NOT be attending the bar that evening, at this point management stepped in and said that we would have full buffet breakfast again in the morning!

They kept their word, however next day it changed back!!!! This was crazy.

However the worst part of this whole visit, as in the subject, the light handed bar staff. When I visited the bar, I was presented with a price for a round of drinks that I paid, when I got my change it appeared to be short, only by a couple of euros but still when hundreds of euros are spent on a daily basis I would not expect this. It happened time and time again with others in the party. Bar staff skimming change!!

It was not just us, an American family came into the hotel and the bar staff skimmed 10 euros off his change, he got angry and got management involved!!

One other concern is level -1!!! What is this?? very strange goings on, people visiting very regularly, not staying! Not sure what they were running down there!

Lovely hotel - spoilt by staff!

Room Tip: Bring your car and travel out if staying here, lovely hotel. Don't go into the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAITE A, Director Comercial at Hotel K10, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest;
Thank you for expressing your opinion about the Hotel K10. I'm glad you liked the facilities and decor but very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory as it should.
I would like to apologize on behalf of itself and all the hotel team for any issues during your stay. Our usual offer accommodation for groups always includes Buffet breakfast. For Donosticup is a third agency who manages the accommodation of both, the participants in the event as attendants, and we consider that there has been no proper communication between the agency and you in regards to the package that had been hired: breakfast buffet or continental breakfast that are the two options offered by the hotel. However, taking into account the experience for next year for the Donosticup all groups staying at the Hotel K10 will have breakfast buffet included.
Furthermore, and after meeting with the cafeteria staff to discuss your opinion, we concluded that all was due to a chain of misunderstandings concerning the different sizes of beer served in our cafeteria. Anyway we have communicated cafeteria staff to adequately disclose to customers the features and the price of drinks they request.
Finally, in regard to the plant -1, indicate that here is the hotel's restaurant with its relaxation area and adjacent toilets and may be people you saw were restaurant customers.
I would like to say goodbye inviting you to the hotel on your next visit to San Sebastian either the Donosticup or for other reasons, it would be a pleasure to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

New contemporary good value hotel near to San Sebastian. Public areas and bedrooms clean and comfortable. Free wifi and use of computer for guests (useful for online check-in). Reasonably priced and tasty food available in bar and restaurant. All staff friendly and helpful (especially the receptionist Xabier who printed our boarding cards. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel which is particularly suited to guest who is driving - free parking.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Worth the extra if staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very attentive staff. Modern rooms with good decor, the shower is immensely powerful & the towels lovely & fluffy! Wine from the bar is well priced at under 7 euros a bottle. I ate here once as it was only a short stay but the food was the best i'd had in San Sebastian & the surrounding area, and also reasonably priced. The beds were also fabulous, i cannot fault this hotel & would stay again if i was in the area.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is lovely along with it's table & chairs. Try the food, it's exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAITE A, Director Comercial at Hotel K10, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion about K10 hotel. If you return to San Sebastian we will be pleased to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you are traveling to Spain on the St Malo ferry crossing this a very good first night stop. Fairly new so is clean, tidy and comfortable. Food is good. Staff very helpful. Best hotel heating and AC I have found to date.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAITE A, Director Comercial at Hotel K10, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your opinion about the K10 Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel K10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel K10

Address: Erratzu, parcela K, 20130 Urnieta, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > Urnieta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Urnieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel K10 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel opened in August 2012 which has modern decor and is just 7 minutes drive from San Sebastián. It offers bright and spacious rooms with flat TV, minibar, private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries . Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has a cafeteria and a restaurant serving typical Basque food. 24-hour reception, meeting rooms and luggage storage. The K10 hotel offers free private parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel K10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel K10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.