We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphins View Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beachview
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolphins View Guest House
4 Seestrand Way, Beachview, Port Elizabeth, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Beachview B&B and Inns
Benoni
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Dolphins View is a great place to relax, with the sounds of the sea. I saw a total of 5 whales on my second stay and the dolphins feeding just off shore were uncountable. The rooms are spacious well appointed and comfortable and I love the teddies. Elaine is a great host and welcomes guests into her home. Should I be in P.E. again I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: the rooms on the upper level have balconies with great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaine1PortElizabeth, Owner at Dolphins View Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Dolphins View Guest House.
Positive feedback is a wonderful thing!
We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.
Kind regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
26
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dolphins view guest house has become my favourite breakaway destination. It is indeed what the name says a real Dolphins view, first thing i saw when i opened my curtains was the dolphins swimming by.
My unit that we lived in both times we visit there was specious and comfortable,it has everything in to make your stay comfortable, its very neat and clean.All that was required from us was to bring our own food and clothes.Elaine the owner of this beautifull establishment should not be rated any lower than 1st place her hospitality is what every traveller needs.She is friendly,welcoming and always willing to assist where ever.I would recommend Dolphins View Guest House in Beachview to everybody, its paradise on its own where you are a stone throw away from the ocean.

So thats it from us always returning to Dolphins View Guest House Beachview

Many Thanks Elaine

Kirsten and Nathalie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been to qutie a few B+B's in the past year but none come close to this one. I have stayed here a total of about 40 nights this year off and on and everything is always clean and presentable. Well situated just out of "Town", quiet, on the beach, the view etc etc. The host is very warm, inviting, pleasant, professional, accomodating and full of fun.
I love it and will be back soon.
Thanks Elaine

Room Tip: Room 4 is great - own verandah to watch the dolphins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had the privelage to once again stay at Dolphins View GH. As always it was a fantastic experience with personal attention from the owner Elaine, warm and chearful. Home from home! The view always a wow factor and everything that goes with it, like just walking across the road to be on the beach and rocks. Every person visiting the Garden route should experience staying at this Guest House at least once. We as a family will always look forward to our next return, wether for holiday or business (:

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. We were in number 2, a lovely huge family room with kitchenet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had the greatest time. Accomodation is five star. Went for a dog show and decided that this venue definitely has to be our next holiday accomodation. All amenities are top class and the hostess fabulous. Would recommend this to all, try it and you will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

A really well run guest house with spacious rooms, well maintained and with stunning views. The perfect place to relax away from the city. But what sets this establishment apart from other guest houses is the warm and friendly welcome that awaits you. Give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at Doplhins View for three nights - did not want to leave! What a stunning place. What a view! I have never seen so many dolphins. Want to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dolphins View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins View Guest House

Address: 4 Seestrand Way, Beachview, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Beachview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beachview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphins View Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dolphins View Guest House to your Saves list