We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradies on earth :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 16 Beach Music

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beachview
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
16 Beach Music
Save
You added 16 Beach Music to your Saves list
16 Seestrand Ave,, Beachview, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Beachview B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradies on earth :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent nearly 4 weeks by Estelle and Robbie. I enoyed every day of my stay! It was the Paradies on earth. The breakfast was very nice. There are very friendly persons and taked very good care of me :-).
Very nice was it to see the dolphins in the morning by the breakfast when we had the breakfast outside in the garden.
The rooms are nice and clean, and the food was also very good.
I will stay next time for shure in the B&B at the beachmusic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gifhorn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very nice Guesthouse with a feeling that you are highly welcome and are a part of the family.
The view on to the Ocean is just beautiful and the first thing in the morning is to see dolphins.
Thanks to Robbie and Estelle for the good time and that all our needs has been fullfilled.
We do not have to think about other accomodation then the beachmusic when in the area.
Always hepful when finding activities arround and looking for a nice restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsåker
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent two days in this B&B guest house in January 2013. We had a great holiday and we enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was fine - friendly hostess (husband in hospital), clean and superb accomodation, great views, lovely breakfast. Our son and daughter-in-law had stayed here two years ago and recommended this guest house as much as they could. We never looked for other places to stay in the Port Elizabeth area and we did not regret! We felt we had known you our whole life! We would love to come back.

Regards from Torild and Per, Norway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We chose to stay in Beachview so that we wouldn't have a long drive when we started our Garden Route holiday, and so that we could spend one night right by the ocean falling asleep to the sound of the waves. 16 Beach Music fulfilled these requirements excellently and we had the perfect start to our holiday. We only stayed one night but we went swimming, had a lovely meal at the local restaurant and enjoyed the stunning view from our very comfortable room. Estelle was so helpful, giving us plenty of advice, helping us to book some activities and giving us a hand when we slept in by mistake and were running late for our morning appointment. We were very happy to have found this lovely spot.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My family spent 4 wonderful days here. We had the most amazing views of whales and dolphins from the living room and going to sleep at night to the sound of the sea was indeed "Beach Music". Estelle and Robbie were excellent hosts and saw to our every need.The accomodation was superb and the kitchen fully equiped down to the last thing one could possibly need. The beds were very comfortable and the accomodation is much more spacious than it appears on the website.

We will be back our next visit to ~SA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krugersdorp, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a beautiful B&B, we realy felt Home frome Home! Estelle and Robby are such gracious hosts. We felt very welcome and special. The breakfasts very excellent, and the view from our bedroom were spectacular. The goodbuyes were sad but we will visit again in the near future.

Wouter & Christa

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Clean, spacious and incredible view! For the price you will have to look very far to find better accommodation. Service is very friendly and there is a willingness to accommodate any whim.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor has got its own balconies for even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 16 Beach Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Music

Address: 16 Seestrand Ave,, Beachview, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Beachview
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beachview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beachfront road. All rooms have outside entrances& access to the beach. En-suite bathrooms,bathroom amenities,coffee making facilities, secure parking.Self catering apartment available. 25km from PE airport. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 16 Beach Music, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.