We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Janardan Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pangot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Janardan Resort
Save
You added Janardan Resort to your Saves list
Pangot Village, Pangot 263001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've been there twice - once in December and once in May. Both the times, I fully enjoyed the stay there. Food was homely and delicious. The staff was awesome. Lalit as the manager excelled in everything. He was helpful in my birding too !! Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We decided on a visit to Pangot and our stay at Janardan Resort based on the recommendations of our friends. Most of them are also bird lovers who stay at Pangot to explore the area for its lovely birds. We are really glad we made the right decision.
Janardan resort is a lovely, homely place to stay. The rooms and facilities here are basic but the food is just too wonderful to describe. And the hospitality of the staff is unmatched. They did their best to make us feel at home. Lalit, the manager, is a very warm & caring person. The cook would ask us about our tastes & preferences before each meal and about our review of the food afterwards.
We visited Sattal & other places in and around Pangot during our 4-day stay here. We were able to sight and capture on capture more than 65 different species of birds. It was a beautiful experience for us and an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been there thrice, once in March, once in August and once in December end. I enjoyed all these three weathers fully but i like rainy season most, you get fountains everywhere during rain and the atmosphere is great clouds all over....
Management of this resort is great they are very friendly willing to guide you while you explore the surrounding areas.. Veg food are tasty.
I would like to appreciate Lalit for his great people friendly nature always willing to help what ever he can do.
I would like to go there again in future.

Room Tip: Make an advance booking to get the best room which is the left corner side one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pangot, the most untouched uphill of Nainital, is a must visit and stay at janardan resort was the best thing we planned during our uttaranchal/uttarakhand uttarakhand trip. The stay was comfortable, the staff was proactive and hospitality is unmatched. The food they serve is freshly picked from their kitchen garden and served with love. They arranged for a bon-fire night and took us for tracking too. Overall its a must visit economical stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are facing beautiful dense green mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the snow!! Had plenty of fun!! And the best part is that you can book janardan resort through their website!! The staff over there was very friendly and i loved the cook!! Definately i strongly reccomemend to atleast try janardan resorts once!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Janardhan is a small hotel, but what makes it really special is the personal care taken of all guests by the Manager, Lalit, and the homely siple but tasty food turned out by the cook from their small kitchen. The rooms are maintained very clean, not too often found in small and remote places. Pangot itself is a small and peaceful village in the middle of a forest. The verandah sit-outs in front of the rooms are both sunny, and provide a birds eye view of the village chowk where one can see all the comings and going in the village.
A good attempt has been made to maintain colourful flowers in the grounds, and to do some landscaping, which can be seen in some of the visitor photographs.
In all, a budget place, but neat, clean, hospitable and terrific value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Went to Nainital around december on a week's holiday..& stayed over at janardan resort...the experience was damn fun!! birding, trekking, & not to mention playing in SNOW!!..yea it was snowing all ovr d place!!..something people living in nainital dont get it!!..;-)..d oder thing i appreciated over at the resort waz good food (i mean rly hard to find good food!!), service waz excellent, & d bill was nominal..to sum it up, it was a satisfying experiance..I would recommend to all whoever is planning a trip to nainital, this resort is worth a try...:-)..

Room Tip: My favourate room was d resturant..;-)...dam'n good food!!!...seriously, all rooms are 'OKAY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Janardan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janardan Resort

Address: Pangot Village, Pangot 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pangot
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Pangot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Janardan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.