We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Anita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Casa Anita to your Saves list
B&B Casa Anita
Via di Tempagnano, 1775 | Localita Picciorana, 55100, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 454 Province of Lucca B&B and Inns
Odense
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Such an amazing experience! Anita is so sweet and helpsome! The b&b is so authentic and cozy. A visit worth, if you want it to be very "Italiano". We really had a fantastic stay, and we felt so welcome!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
37
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saintfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

As part of our 40th wedding anniversary we stayed 3-4 days in Lucca. We chose Anita’s as she looked friendly and we were not disappointed. In addition to a very interesting house she is helpful and generous with both advice and transport; tasty breakfast, free bicycles are available as it’s a bit far to walk into the walled centre. She also drove us in and picked us up when we went in at night. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Also a relaxing, engaging place to be when we just wanted to sit and read or write. We’d go back.

Merve & Pen Jones. Ireland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

For a real Italian experience, stay at Casa Anita. The rooms are in an old farmhouse in a quiet area of Lucca. The common room is where breakfast is served and is a comfortable place to relax. Wi-Fi works well.

My wife and I stayed for 5 days the next to last week of October and we highly recommend Casa Anita to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet and authentic Italian home environment without all the high-priced frills.

Our hostess, Anita, was wonderful. Check out her artwork all over the property. She works on art projects for children and learning disabled adults - ask her about that and visit her museum. She is very attentive to her guest's needs and always willing to provide information, transportation, or directions. She even took my wife to a great yarn store and drove us into Gello to visit our relatives. How she finds the time to do all she does, we will never know.

Please give Casa Anita a try the next time you you are in Lucca.

Richard and Denise Seriani

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one week at Casa Anita while visiting Lucca and the surrounding area. We had a mini dachshund and Anita was very accommodating. There was a large garden with pool and a terrace off the 2nd floor which we used quite often in the evenings. It is about 1.5km to the town, an easy drive or bike ride. It also was close to several of the wineries up in the hills. The rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. Anita gave us great ideas to start out our trip and explore the region. She was flexible in the time for breakfast and cooked us a great dinner the last night we were in town. It was a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The Rose room faces the garden. It is about the same size as the Angels room but slightly less expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a wonderful stay we've had! Only a short one but truly memorable and enjoyable! I would highly recommend anybody staying here wanting to explore the areas around Florence, such as Pisa and Siena. Warm and friendly Anita picked us up from Lucca and brought us to her lovely home. Gorgeous gardens with lovely spots to relax and take in the beautiful surroundings. We arrived when the pool was being redone. This should be finished by August 2013 which is an extra bonus!

Thank you Anita for a wonderful stay in your home!
Lina - Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. There is a large common room with a gorgeous terrace which can be enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice accommodation nearby Lucca city centre. Clean and fresh rooms at the B&B with a friendly and gentle atmosphere in a house with a special personality. Also posssible to use garden & terrace for relaxation. Safe parking space for a car. Ideal for both a single person, couples or families with children. Owner very cooperative with givning advices about interesting places to visit in the neighbourhood. You'll always get a warm welcome and a good service.
All together the stay at Casa Anita is a very positive experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are situated quietly and peacefully at the 2nd floor wiithout any disturbance from traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Cass Anita is truly a little gem on the outskirts of the beautiful town of Lucca. The hostess, Anita is the kindest, most helpful person you will come across. Breakfasts in her garden are delightful. Dinner al fresco is an experience not to be missed. Gorgeous home made food, excellent company and setting...it truly is Italian bliss and hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Casa Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Anita

Address: Via di Tempagnano, 1775 | Localita Picciorana, 55100, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Province of Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This b&b is mainly characterized by the welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of Anita, who can give you advise whenever you need it in choosing the most interesting spots to visit in Lucca and in Tuscany. "Casa Anita" is located in a old fashioned farmhouse recently renovated and just 3 km from the historic centre of the town of Lucca. Even if in the immediate outskirts of the town, the farmhouse is surrounded by green fields. This b&b is mainly characterized by the welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of Anita, who can give you advise, whenever you need it, in choosing the most interesting spots to visit in Lucca and in Tuscany. "Casa Anita" is an excellent place to spend a holiday where you can relax and unwind in lovely quiet surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Casa Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.