We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Anita

Save Saved
You added B&B Casa Anita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
B&B Casa Anita
Via di Tempagnano, 1775 | Localita' Picciorana, 55100, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Landskrona, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice accommodation nearby Lucca city centre. Clean and fresh rooms at the B&B with a friendly and gentle atmosphere in a house with a special personality. Also posssible to use garden & terrace for relaxation. Safe parking space for a car. Ideal for both a single person, couples or families with children. Owner very cooperative with givning advices about interesting places to visit in the neighbourhood. You'll always get a warm welcome and a good service.
All together the stay at Casa Anita is a very positive experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are situated quietly and peacefully at the 2nd floor wiithout any disturbance from traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Cass Anita is truly a little gem on the outskirts of the beautiful town of Lucca. The hostess, Anita is the kindest, most helpful person you will come across. Breakfasts in her garden are delightful. Dinner al fresco is an experience not to be missed. Gorgeous home made food, excellent company and setting...it truly is Italian bliss and hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a wonderful stay, Anita was very personal and instantly made us feel at home. She was also very helpful in suggestions regarding points of interest in Lucca and surrounds.
The bedrooms and the rest of the house is exactly what you expect a warm cozy Tuscan farmhouse to be, we were so impressed that we extended our stay.
We unfortunately left our mobile phone behind and Anita was extremely helpful in posting it to us and kept following up until we had received it - very much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Anita during our two day stay in Lucca. The Casa is absolutely charming! Anita made us feel as if we were family! We enjoyed our family dinners, and Anita was full of local information and loved to share! The grounds are beautiful, and full of life! She made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I would reccommend Casa Anita for anyone looking for a unique home away from home experience. We will return again and again!

Room Tip: The rooms are each unique! You cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Anita welcomed us warmly into her home. We were on the road, tired and hungry with children. Anita rustled up excellent meals, better than going out to a restaurant. Wonderful place for children with the city farm on site. A great find!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Poor Anita! She was experiencing some health and family issues when we arrived, but you would never have known it from the personal attention she gave us. She is an artistic, talented woman! She spent quite a bit of time telling us about the history of the house in which the B&B is located and did her best to help us find the place where we were meeting a number of people for dinner (we were uncertain of the exact location). Her breakfast was delightful; our room was spacious and clean (but did, unfortunately, smell strongly of smoke from another tenant).
Anita also spent a lot of time (when she clearly had none, based on what was happening in her own life) giving us suggestions about where to go and what to do in Lucca, and the environs.

Great place, great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived in Lucca, the last part of our trip, tired of Hotels and cities. Anita picked us up at the station, took us to her guesthouse a couple of kilometres outside the old town walls. If you dont have a car, its essential to organise transfers with her as its too far to walk from the station. Anitas house a reflection of her creative heart, she made us feel at home int he Italian way. Her partner, Robert was a kind host as well, preparing lovely meals and teaching us a thing or two about Italian cuisine. Anita went to a lot of trouble to help us see specials spots around Lucca and went far and beyond what we expected from a host, my mom and I left as friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Casa Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Anita

Address: Via di Tempagnano, 1775 | Localita' Picciorana, 55100, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Province of Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Anita is located in a old fashioned farmhouse updated with modern comforts and just 3 km from the historical center of the town of Lucca.Even if in the immediate outskirts of the town, the farmhouse is surrounded by green fields. In this environment there has been created a delightful city farm with typical plants and animals of the local rural tradition. Free bicycles provided to reach the town center in 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Casa Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.