We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly B&B Fantastic and Helpful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Anita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Casa Anita to your Saves list
B&B Casa Anita
Via di Tempagnano, 1775 | Localita Picciorana, 55100, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 445 Province of Lucca B&B and Inns
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful friendly B&B Fantastic and Helpful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a wonderful stay, Anita was very personal and instantly made us feel at home. She was also very helpful in suggestions regarding points of interest in Lucca and surrounds.
The bedrooms and the rest of the house is exactly what you expect a warm cozy Tuscan farmhouse to be, we were so impressed that we extended our stay.
We unfortunately left our mobile phone behind and Anita was extremely helpful in posting it to us and kept following up until we had received it - very much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
35
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Lakes, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Anita during our two day stay in Lucca. The Casa is absolutely charming! Anita made us feel as if we were family! We enjoyed our family dinners, and Anita was full of local information and loved to share! The grounds are beautiful, and full of life! She made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I would reccommend Casa Anita for anyone looking for a unique home away from home experience. We will return again and again!

Room Tip: The rooms are each unique! You cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Anita welcomed us warmly into her home. We were on the road, tired and hungry with children. Anita rustled up excellent meals, better than going out to a restaurant. Wonderful place for children with the city farm on site. A great find!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Poor Anita! She was experiencing some health and family issues when we arrived, but you would never have known it from the personal attention she gave us. She is an artistic, talented woman! She spent quite a bit of time telling us about the history of the house in which the B&B is located and did her best to help us find the place where we were meeting a number of people for dinner (we were uncertain of the exact location). Her breakfast was delightful; our room was spacious and clean (but did, unfortunately, smell strongly of smoke from another tenant).
Anita also spent a lot of time (when she clearly had none, based on what was happening in her own life) giving us suggestions about where to go and what to do in Lucca, and the environs.

Great place, great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived in Lucca, the last part of our trip, tired of Hotels and cities. Anita picked us up at the station, took us to her guesthouse a couple of kilometres outside the old town walls. If you dont have a car, its essential to organise transfers with her as its too far to walk from the station. Anitas house a reflection of her creative heart, she made us feel at home int he Italian way. Her partner, Robert was a kind host as well, preparing lovely meals and teaching us a thing or two about Italian cuisine. Anita went to a lot of trouble to help us see specials spots around Lucca and went far and beyond what we expected from a host, my mom and I left as friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelte, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Casa anita is a wonderull place to stay! Anita is a very special lady, who makes creative thing, great breakfast. The rooms are special decorated and clean! Anita can tell you everything about local foods and great places to go to. The garden is great! So, i would really advise you to book a room ar casa anita! Anita, thank you again for the lovely days we could spend at your place!
Regards, elisabeth and robert from holland.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have stayed at alot of B&Bs in Italy and Casa Anita is by far the best ever.
The rooms are large by Italian standards, including good size bathrooms.The rooms,
house and grounds are very nice and very clean and each room has its own private bathroom including a shower which is not always the case at B&B's in Italy. Anita has set this operation up to be a wonderfully functioning B&B, not just a room to sleep in. Then there is Anita, She made our stay in Lucca great, every morning she had a great breakfast waiting on use and made us anything we wanted including fresh juice, smoothies and fresh eggs from the family farm located right there on the B&B. Anita was very good with directions and gave us tips on things to see that we would have never known about, she even dropped us off and picked us up at the train station when we went into Florence. Lucca itself is a great little town, great food, very safe and a great central location to stay and venture out to visit other towns, close to the autostrada if you have your own car, if not Anita's is also very close to the train station. Her location is also close to the grocery store to get what ever you may need. If you are going to visit the area and go to Pisa and Florence stay in Lucca at Casa Anita you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Casa Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Anita

Address: Via di Tempagnano, 1775 | Localita Picciorana, 55100, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 445 B&Bs / Inns in Province of Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This b&b is mainly characterized by the welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of Anita, who can give you advise whenever you need it in choosing the most interesting spots to visit in Lucca and in Tuscany. "Casa Anita" is located in a old fashioned farmhouse recently renovated and just 3 km from the historic centre of the town of Lucca. Even if in the immediate outskirts of the town, the farmhouse is surrounded by green fields. This b&b is mainly characterized by the welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of Anita, who can give you advise, whenever you need it, in choosing the most interesting spots to visit in Lucca and in Tuscany. "Casa Anita" is an excellent place to spend a holiday where you can relax and unwind in lovely quiet surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Casa Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.