We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for Exploring by Bicycle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Casalsole

Podere Casalsole
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Province of Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Podere Casalsole
Save Saved
You added Podere Casalsole to your Saves list
Loc. Casalsole 27, 50050, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Base for Exploring by Bicycle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in September. The apartment was very well equipped & the owners responsive to our needs. They provided several cycling routes for us on back roads leaving from the apartment. We rode through olive groves & vineyards enjoying the countryside & San Gimignano. The setting was tranquil, but close to the train station for a day trip to Siena. We were very happy with the rental & it suited our cycling vacation well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Really nice, clean and spacious apartments ! Nice pool, with great view. Lovely sunsets, wonderful view over countryside and Certaldo Alto. Very good base to explore Tuscan. Supermarkets not too far away and even open on Sunday. Certaldo Alto and San Gimignano perfect for a visit in the evening. Owners have really lovely little dog who comes to visit the guests every night and plays with the kids. Excellent with older kids. Trainstation not to far away, so you can visit Florence by train. All the other historic towns are perfectly visitable by car. Owners are very nice, friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic 2 weeks stay and we will return one of the next years !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for a week over summer. Apartment spacious and well furnished. Kitchen very well equipped. Swimming pool has wonderful view over peaceful countryside. Owners very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay here. This is a good base for exploring historic towns and the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 10 days at Podere Casalsole. A very good adress..fine apartment..clean and cosy. Swimmingpool before the apartment and the owner is very helpful. We were very glad we have been there and we will surely return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Podere Casalsole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casalsole

Address: Loc. Casalsole 27, 50050, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 743 Specialty lodging in Province of Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Casalsoleis the place for you. Here you’ll find 3 beautiful apartments newly renovated and equipped with all comforts where you could spend a few days or weeks in complete relaxation. Podere Casalsole is surrounded by over 20 hectares of forest where you can take a leisurely stroll or an excursion by mountain bike along paths bordered with oaks and holm oaks that will take you into total fusion with nature. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podere Casalsole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.