We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia to your Saves list
Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia
Via di Montauto, 4, 50050, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“a fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the most amazing stay here with two friends, sharing a 2-bedroom apartment. The location was superb, the people so friendly and the two dinners we ate here absolutely fantastic! We were made to feel so welcome, and the whole atmosphere was great - it is a working farm, and the grapes were being harvested during our stay, which all added to the experience. It is in a great location, close to Pisa, Lucca, Florence etc, yet in a quiet rural spot, with beautiful views over the surrounding hills.
As it is an apartment and you have a kitchen, I suggest bringing some teabags, coffee etc with you as there are no shops close by!
Cannot recommend it highly enough - we'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: some rooms have wheelchair accessibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! You described our place just as it is: in the quiet of our vineyards, on a hill by the strategic position, plus for visiting the main cities. Thanks again for your words! Antonella and the family of Borgo Vigna Vecchia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spend an evening in that place with a fantastic dinner with the whole family and the other hotel guest. Unfortunatly we could not spend the night there because it was booked out. But nevertheless the evening was of the best and rememberable moments during our roadtrip.

Thank you for that! :-)

The people are so friendly and helpful.

I would recommend the place to everybody who wants to spend a wunderful time in the Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your words! Margherita will still remembers with enthusiasm! We are happy that you are left to have dinner with us and that you enjoyed so much our Farmhouse. Many greetings! Antonella (Aunt Margherita) and the big family of Borgo Vigna Vecchia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

First of all I would like to say many thanks to our hostesses at Borgo Vigna Vecchia. Not only were they very helpful and polite, but they always had the warmest smile on their faces, which made us feel right at home from the first day. The farm house is in the hills which makes it really quiet and is therefor the perfect place to relax and just enjoy the magic of Tuscany. Our room was comfortable, clean and just the right size. The pool by the house was cozy and nice. There is a sweet little bar by the pool where we could enjoy an aperol spritz while waiting for dinner The dinners we spent there were magnificent and the company made us feel like we were part of a big Italian family.The entire house and farm is kept clean and in order. If you need anything during your stay the ladies will help you with a smile.

If you are looking for a place to explore Tuscany from and where you can relax after a trip to Florence, Pisa, or Vinci, this is the place to go. And don't miss their homemade wines and cantuccini. Molto buono :)

Our stay at Borgo Vigna Vecchia is truely a memory we will treasure. And if all goes well, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Ciaooo! Thank you very much for your words: you've described just as we are, with a smile sempore also to make our guests feel right at home ... As the dinners we do with all our guests like a big family :-) Thanks for the words about cleaning: we are very keen! Hope to see you soon!! Many greetings! Antonella e Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Staying here from 15 until the 21st of July, we absolutely enjoyed this holiday. We went with a group of four friends and were expecting to enjoy the beautiful tuscanian countryside. Well, this Agriturismo absolutely allowed this. Our appartement had a stunishing view on the hills of Tuscany. The appartements were lately renovated and very clean. The dinner prepared by the family is absolutely a thing to do. You get here the oppurtunity to enjoy good food and combined with perfect wines from their own (!) vineyard. Also the Aperitivo was great and absolutely great value for money. The swimmingpool is a great place to relax and enjoy "under the tuscan sun".

This was an unforgettable stay and absolutely a must see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Google Translation
Grazie molte per il commento,
speriamo che vi siete divertiti e che vi sia piaciuta la Toscana!!

Saluti da tutti quanti!!

Antonella di
BORGO VIGNA VECCHIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia

Address: Via di Montauto, 4, 50050, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 776 Specialty Lodging in Province of Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse is located on a small hill on the wine’s way from Empoli to Cerreto Guidi, and faces an incredible valley with the romantic San Miniato view.It’s just 5km from Vinci and 30km from Florence, city of art,where culture, enogastronomy and landscape are loved all over the world.Between wine yards and green fields, you can get a relaxing holyday, and taste the colors and the scents of the real Tuscany countryside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;