We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent option for overnight in Lima” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jr Luna Pizarro 168 | Urb. La Colonial, Callao, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Callao
Lauderhill, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Decent option for overnight in Lima”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came into Lima at midnight, and were to fly out the next day at 9:30, so we'd have to leave by 7:00 to get back to the airport in time. That leaves about six hours for check in, shower, and sleep. There's a hotel at the airport, but it runs over 3 times more expensive than the Manhattan, and is hardly worth it for 6 hours.
We didn't get off to a good start when the promised van didn't show up, and when we called, there was no answer. We had conflicting information about the pickup on email, but two messages sent a few days before we arrived were unanswered. The toll-free number on their website is inoperative.So we got a cab for more money, got to the hotel @ 1.
The room was clean-ish, as was the bathroom. It was hot, with no AC, but ok for sleeping. Too much light came in from the hallway through a window above the door, but eye masks solved that problem. The room was noisy...when we didn't have people checking in, there was some sort of battle going on among the local dog population.
This is the main option for late arrivals at the Lima Airport--we heard people arriving @ 3 AM. Breakfast was some stale bread with some butter/marmalade, thought not enough, and scrambled eggs. I asked for some salsa picante, but they only had slips of black pepper and salt.
The staff were very friendly and courteous, and it saved us $100. I'd stay there again, but I would want a clear arrangement for pickup.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessa p, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Kenneth,

First of all, I want to deeply apologize for the inconvenience created when our staff didn't arrange appropriately the pick up service. We looked into the back and forth emails you both had and there was a misunderstanding from our staff member. The number you called was the office of our transportation services, not the direct one from our hotel. Indeed, the TOLL FREE NUMBER is currently out of service but we are working to fix it.
Even though you mentioned your stay in our hotel was "ok" and you would stay at the Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel again because of its convenience and the fairness of our services, I regret the fact that your stay was not 100% satisfactory.
With that said, next time you are back in Lima the pick up service from the airport to Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel is on us!
I hope you had a great time in our wonderful country and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    37
    62
    31
    13
See reviews for
25
53
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this location as we got in late and were leaving early for a flight to Cusco. It was adequate and comfortable enough. There was noisy nightclub across the park, but we travel with ear plugs and use them all the time so it was not a problem.

Email communication with the hotel was very good. We arranged for transportation to and from the airport with no problems. Our driver was very nice, check in was quick and easy. Breakfast is simple, but fine enough to get you on the road. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia P, Gerente at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Happy Holiday!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is close to the sirport, a short taxi ride away. It is situated in a quiet little garde courtyard-like square of residential buildings. At least 2 of the staff speak English. Yes, you hear planes - but you are near the airport, aren't you!?! The room was clean and confortable, the reakfast was more than adequate, but to be fair not enormous. There was free use of a computer. Nearby, a safe walk, is an enormous upmarket shopping centre, with numerous restaurants. Reasonably priced and not too expensive for the airport taxi. But, please it is NOT near the centre of Lima (Miraflores, for example).

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia P, Gerente at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I called three times to enquire the price of a room, they answered and hung up when I finally manage to talk to some one and gave me the price, he was really rude and the inmediatelly finish the call.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia P, Manager at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Gina:

I want to deeply apologize for not a good experience when you tried to contact us directly by phone.
Did you ask for the name of the person who was assisting you? It will be good to know it, so we can manage this matter directly with this member of our staff.
By any means we accept this, our staff must be helpful and well-mannered with our guests at all times.

Also, by your comment we are not sure if you ended up booking a room in our hotel, did you? If you did please let us know how our services were.
Our guests’ opinions are highly important to us, especially when they stayed in our premises and experienced our services . We look forward to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

a Peruvian Friend recommended this hotel because the proximity to the airport (Literally 4-5 Minutes). The advice was "Just an Ok Hotel To Spend the Night".

The Hotel Was Very affordable and Clean. Was 3-4 Minutes of walking to the Aventura mall where you could find everything you need. It is located in the Bella Vista Area, there re is no much to see but the surroundings where very secure.

Staff was friendly.

Just 2 things i didn't Like:
- Its so close to the airport that some of the planes were so loud they could wake you up. Even though the windows have double glass.
- No Elevator. it is nice to have one When you have to carry 4 luggages and two carry ons to the second or third floor...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia P, Manager at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

When all flights to Cusco were abruptly cancelled for the day, we thought we'd have to spend top dollar for a airport hotel or travel all the way into town. Instead (thanks to Trip Advisor) we found this place, only ten minutes away and eminently affordable. Good value for one night, and as other reviewers have commented there's a modern mall nearby with restaurants and entertainment. It was not our choice to stay in Lima, but we were glad we found the Manhattan.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia P, Manager at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear John:

On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel has no frills or whistles, but it is close to the airport, has hot water and a decent breakfast (bread and scrambled eggs). We paid for the airport transfer, I believe it was $10 US each way, but would probably opt out next time. We ended up waiting around the airport at midnight for another couple that was supposed to arrive on a flight near the same time. At around 12:30 our driver finally decided to give up and take us to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia P, Manager at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Elaine:

On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel

Address: Jr Luna Pizarro 168 | Urb. La Colonial, Callao, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Callao
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Callao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel is strategically located 5 minutes away from Jorge Chavez International Airport. We offer our premises to those passengers that are in transit flights and need to connect to any domestic or international flights. We give our guests the facility of early check-in and late check-out; continental breakfast starting at 4am; transportation services to and from the airport at accessible rates; free internet; restaurant & bar; free pre-check-in to your flight prior departure and tour services in Lima and other parts of the country!We are 15 minutes away from the Historic Centre of Lima and main attractions of the city. Around our hotel, in Callao district, there are many important recreational and entertainment centers such as, Aventura Mall, Plaza San Miguel Shopping Center, casinos, banks, the Inca’s market, among others.Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel features good and comfortable facilities that combined with our personalized and high standard services, will make you feel like you are at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Callao
Manhattan Hotel Lima
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel Lima Region, Peru - Callao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.