We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dafam Pekalongan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dafam Pekalongan to your Saves list
Hotel Dafam Pekalongan
Jl. Urip Sumoharjo 53, Pekalongan 51111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pekalongan
Magelang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
“Small room hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros: clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, relatively new building. Cons: small room, small LCD tv, small shower room, no wardrobe, no security box, noisy air conditioner. The breakfast menu was standard, the acoustic bossa nova musicians were noisy and did not fit with the breakfast time - better they sing at the dinner time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is my second times to stay at hotel dafam Pekalongan. I never forget with all staff behavior, they're very helpfulness, and always recognize me although this is my second time.
Room was clean, not big but comfortable. The staff give me a lot of information about Pekalongan city.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast buffet with traditional corner....mak nyuusss
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not sure about the best hotel, but this city doesn't have many 3-star+ hotels and this hotel is one of them. Stayed here for 3 nights, I got nice room although a bit small but comforting, and also the staffs were nice, breakfast was excellent, so many choices and tasted very good. Location also good, in the middle of the city, easy to go anywhere, and easy to find restaurant at night. There is a famous hypermarket in front of it, when I need something, just go across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When we're arrive good welcoming by open the door and greet us, check in process was quick also quick response when we need some thing.
Breakfast also amazing !!
We'll come again to dafam pekalongan, and recommend to our colleague if they have a trip to Pekalongan

Room Tip: Choose a room facing to the town / ponolawen you will get an amazing night with a lot of lamp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed for 1 night in executive room.We've had a quick and friendly check in/out.
The room was large, we specifically asked for bigger room so my daughter can run in the room and not hit anything.
They have swimming pools, fitness centre and spa.
Breakfast a bit hectic, if you don't want to run out food and wait for them to be refilled than I sugest to come early for breakfast.
Right across the street there's a carefour, papa ron's pizza, and cfc. But if you want to dine in,their mie jawa is recommended ;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is very good to stay. Minimalis and comfort like ibis. We stayed for four nights in the 7'th floor. It has restaurant, garuda airlines counter, batik tobal counter, swimming pool, massage, fitness and 9 floors of room. It also has free wifi. Too bad, the wifi reception in our room not too good. But in the lobby or canting restaurant, the wifi reception is excellent.

This is our second visit and still we recommended this hotel as our best staying hotel in pekalongan, and offcourse it's affordable.

Room Tip: Choose the room with not the road view, it's quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
582 reviews 582 reviews
243 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed for two nights at Hotel Dafam, a new hotel across the street from Carrefour Supermarket and associated retail and fast food shops.

Pluses
Easy and friendly check-in and check-out. I didn't use the voucher for a free welcome drink
Clean room with good in-room wi-fi signal and easy user name and password
Reasonably sized bathroom with toiletries, shower, no bathtub
Didn't try the LCD TV
Desk and coffee/tea maker
Remotely controlled a/c
Breakfast with egg station, cereal, fresh fruit included in room rate. Good selection.
No neighbor noise through the walls, and only occasional child noise in halls
Good location close to center of town
Good restaurant. I had dinner there one night, and the food was very good and typical hotel pricing
On check-out, the very friendly manager gives you a three-minute courtesy massage in the language of your choice

Minuses
Four loud singers sing "Besame Mucho" and other loud songs for your breakfast listening (not talking--music's too loud) pleasure. If you are overjoyed to be serenaded at that hour of the morning, you can put a coin in their cup.

Probably this is the best hotel in Pekalongan. I have stayed before at the Hotel Nirwana in Pekalongan, and the Dafam is much better. Overall, my experience at Dafam was between very good and excellent, and I would recommend it to visitors..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dafam Pekalongan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dafam Pekalongan

Address: Jl. Urip Sumoharjo 53, Pekalongan 51111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Pekalongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pekalongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dafam Pekalongan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dafam Pekalongan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.