We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sea Restaurant

Golden Sea Restaurant
Lot 13045, Batu 29 1/2, | Kanchong Laut, (Morib), Banting, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Banting
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

When there for dinner, we ordered their famous banana chicken, 4 types of veg, 2 types of different cooking style crab, a clam soup, fried rice, fillet fish mee hoon, a sotong dish and a mantis prawn dish for 13 pax for MYR450!!! It is very reasonable, big portion and YUMMY too!!!!! Great palce to eat if you stay in Gold Coast Morib.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy food, cheap price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and my family went to this restaurant during our 2D 1N trip to Gold Coast Morib. The food were awesome! Love the sizzling tofu, and clear soup lala the most (The lala were HUGE). We ordered 6 dishes and it only costs us less than RM150! Big portion, reasonable price and delicious!

Just a little shocked at first as there were many ants on the table we sat. The boss was very helpful and friendly and quickly changed the table for us. Did I mentioned he also fulfilled my cousin sis wish which is to put blue color flower on the Banana Chicken we ordered? =D

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cheap and Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I liked the most is the location which beside the sea and the cool breeze at night. Easy to find the place as is only 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from Gold Coast Morib Resort. The Food serve are fresh and quite big portion and the price is cheap. We ordered 6 dishes for 7 pax and is on RM 150.00.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummie SeaFoods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went 2 tis restaurant 3x in a 3d2n trip. Try the Kam Heong Crab is very yummie! Butter crab with mantou also decilious!!! Please look in my photoes....all the seafoods looks yummie ++++. The price also reasonable..Nice view, beach just next to your table.. can enjoy the nice meals with the nice sunset view! Thumb up 4 the iron chefs!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Sea Restaurant also viewed

Banting, Kuala Langat District
Banting, Kuala Langat District
 
Banting, Kuala Langat District
 

Been to Golden Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sea Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.