We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkfield Inn

Parkfield Inn
95 Park Lane, Whitefield, Bury M45 7GT, England
+44 161 766 3923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Whitefield
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: English, British, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The recently refurbished Parkfield Inn offers high quality, home cooked, English food, an extensive wine list and a range of locally brewed cask ales. Served in a warm comfortable environment with friendly and effecient staff.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The food and the service was perfect so friendly and welcoming, I will be paying many a visit more! You have to try the food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    33
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed another lovely meal at The Parkfield, think the word is spreading as to how good this place is, it's a good job we booked. Once again spoilt for choice with the menu and specials. Service here is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a work colleague and it didn't disappoint. Although my first thought that it was a tad pricey for what it was, once the food came it was so delicious I didn't care. Both me and my friend had the char grilled Cajun chicken salad followed by Sticky Toffee pudding. Omg the sweet was amazing!! The service received by the girls waiting was great too. After our meal we had a few drinks in the pub area. All in all a nice friendly pub. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Having lived near the parkfield for some time, the new owners have change the pub dramatically, it has become a warm welcoming place to eat and drink. It offers great food, great atmosphere, great people and the service is excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a very pleasant suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

my daughter and her boyfriend who are regulars at the parkfield invited us for lunch,as we got to the restaurant i was not exactly blown away....but the menu was great i was spoilt for choice...the food when it arrived was so beautifully presented ( and i am a bit of a snob where food is concerned) i was so delighted when i tasted it, it tasted even better than it looked.....i cleared my plate....unheard of and had a dessert too...........this restaurant is definitely worth a visit if you someone who enjoys quality over quantity and a fantastic wine list......i can't wait to go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkfield Inn also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Whitefield, Bury
 

Been to Parkfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.