We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to search, this is the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Fortuna

Restaurant Fortuna
Milna 27, Milna, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
+385 21 745 002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Milna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Fortuna's restaurant serves delicious Dalmatian specialities and typical Mediterranean cuisine.It is good for Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions.
Stockton, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No need to search, this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Fortuna and had dinner at their restaurant every night. It is on the water, delicious and the service was great! We never felt the need to venture further in the three nights we stayed. They have the best on-the-water location. Between the 3 of us, we tried all kinds of dishes and loved them all. If we return, we will eat there every night again! Thank you!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
“THE VERY BEST PLACE FOR YOUR BODY AND SOUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you like good food, good athmosfere,greate view...then this place is just for you! Me and my family was there twelve times and every time was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT, TOP RESTAURANT, WITH POSITIVE ENERGY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If u would like to be in a restaurant with a good energy and you would like to eat and drink well, then vistit restaurant Fortuna.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were staying at the hotel for four nights and ate from the 'tourist menu' on two occasions as it was excellent value, although the main menu was extensive and equally as good value - the food, location and service could not be faulted. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here several times during our stay on Hvar and had an excellent experience every time. A big selection of dishes and two excellent value set meals if you can't choose. The staff are really friendly and will do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your meal. The food is very good and the portions are huge. Make sure you try some of their home-made prosek!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fortuna also viewed

 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Restaurant Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Fortuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.