We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Kopacina

Konoba Kopacina
Donji Humac 7, Donji Humac, Brac Island 21423, Croatia
0038521647707
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Grill, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: What makes tavern Kopacina so unique, is original Brač cuisine, especially Brač lamb specialties. Sheep s cheese, skuta, genuine Brač «vitalac», and famous lamb on a spit are some of our best specialties. All sorts of “peka” meals, international meat dishes, fresh fish and seafood, roasted potatoes…Besides the cozy atmosphere of a tavern which can accommodate up to sixty people, there is a beautiful terrace on a sunny side of “Kopacina”.Tavern “Kopacina” can organize all sorts of celebrations, weddings, birthdays, baptism, reunions, and business lunches, formal dinners and all sorts of parties.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top of the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What to say:
The best lamb ever. Simple easy perfect taste.
Fish: first time I ever eat octupus with potatoes under alla "peka". Must try.
Rest of the fish is perfect and the seasoning so simple but perfect blend.
All in all a place to visit many times.
Special thanks to IVO the owner never tierd to speak to you always smiling and very profesional. You are the best Ivo!
Natali & Davor, Pula

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    28
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great lamb, great sunset view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

You can't go wrong by visiting this lovely restaraunt up on a mountain above Supetar. It faces west and you get a lovely sunset view if you are there at the right time. Book a table to reserve on the outer edge of the big terrace. They specialize in lamb which is just fantastic. Everything was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Arrived for an afternoon lunch and stayed there until evening. Amazing food especially the local lamb which is prepared in a variety of ways outside. The flavours of the cooking certainly stimulate the appetite. Coupled with some lovely vin rouge (dragons cave red is delightful), it is pretty much perfect. Definitely worth an evening visit to capture the sunset from the terrace.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We decided to go somewhere nice and traditional for a dinner and after some time thinking where to go we chose Konoba Kopačina. When we arrived we were surprised by how it looks - it's very nice and I'd say rather fancy for a place like that on the island, it was full and most of the people were dressed nicely, they had live music...due to all this we expected it to be really pricey but decided to have dinner there anyway. They found a table for us at the terrace and brought us the menu - when we saw the prices we were honestly thrilled since everything was rather cheap for such a restaurant and on an island. We had some lamb pate with home made bread and we loved it, lamb and a steak filled with cheese and ham with home made french fries and whole potatos and a salad - we also loved it :) and for dessert we hade chocolate cake and fruit salad also delicious...we didn't have any wine but a big bottle of water.
In the end when the check arrived we were again surprised how good the price is - all mentioned before was cca 35€ :D
Be aware: portions are really big but it was so tasty that we ate most of it :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is about my 10th visit here and I have never been disappointed. Food is prepared fresh with ample portions made for sharing. The pommes or French fries are hand cut and delicious. On several occasions there have been local organizations or clubs dining here so not just tourists. The house wines are very good and come from local vintners.
The view is of the valley and there is terrace seating as well as indoor seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Kopacina also viewed

Sutivan, Brac Island
Supetar, Brac Island
 

Been to Konoba Kopacina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Kopacina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.