We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide variety of accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Narrabeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
Save
You added BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen to your Saves list
Lake Park Road | North Narrabeen, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narrabeen
Canberra
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wide variety of accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I, together with 20 friends, checked in to the park for a get together. Most of the group had caravans and many of them booked an ensuite site. Others had a regular site with access to the spotless amenities. We chose to stay in a new Studio Unit with a deal of 4 nights for the price of 3. Approx $85 per night. Lots of sites available suitable for tents, caravans, camper vans etc.

The park is huge and we used a well fitted out meeting room for movies and happy hour etc.

Our air conditioned unit had a very comfy king bed - can be split - 4 lovely big pillows and nice linen. The 2 big blankets have seen quite a few washes, but that's a good thing! Small built in flat screen TV together with 2 lounge chairs and a coffee table completed the main room.

Excellent bathroom with overhead heating, great shower etc. Towels (2) bath mat, tea towel.

Bar fridge, electric hot water jug (no toaster) plates, mugs, wine glasses, cutlery is provided.

A fantastic new camp kitchen is right next door. 2 BBQs, toasters, steam microwave, fridges, freezers, plenty of seating and good lighting. A great place to meet other campers.

We just love the area. So close to the swimmable lagoon, the ocean pool and the surf. Bus to Manly at the door and the L90 bus to the city and central railway station 10 minutes walk away. Large shopping centre 5 minutes drive. Woolworths, Kmart, RTA, coffee shops, etc.
Beautiful, scenic Pittwater and National Parks 15 minutes away. Don't miss visiting Palm Beach.

The park staff were just lovely. We had a car problem and they contacted the Road Service and stayed on the phone for some time to make sure we would receive help. Thank you Sarah! Thank you Caroline.

A beautiful part of Australia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
46
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

First off, the location is fabulous! Located right on the beach, if you are looking for a short break, it is tough to get much closer and, if you are looking to camp / do it on a budget, there aren't a huge amount of options locally.

However, the facilities are really not up to scratch and there were rats in the kitchen area. Not great, but not the end of the world as we mainly dined in local restaurants. We also noticed that the kitchen was closed off for a private function for a couple of days, but did not see an event? No advanced warning at all. Maybe it was closed off for the rat catcher to come in! No real excuse to close the main kitchen (with the only TV) for that long during school holidays.

Showers were too weak / feeble and very grimey. Sand you can understand, but the amount of engrained dirt.....no.

Kellie behind reception is an absolute joke as well - it really doesn't hurt to smile occasionally. Zero customer service skills, there are limited camping options in / around the area which she feels must give her the right to treat paying customers like dirt. The way I saw her speak to some guests was nothing short of shocking. Indeed, one guest whose boom gate pass failed to work was pretty much accused of trying to drive off without paying - VERY audibly, VERY rudely and VERY aggressively on her part! It transpires she was completely wrong, but no apology from her. Disgraceful in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wow how much Space! I have never been to any place so big that had rooms throughout! What an amazing stay. very family friendly! The staff were so nice and helpful with everything. The rooms were very modern and clean!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here by luck last Christmas 2012/2013 when the original caravan park we were booked to stay in cancelled our booking - It was the best thing they ever did!

From the moment someone picked up the phone to help me with my booking to the time we checked in was excellent, the staff were very friendly, informative and just very pleasant to deal with.

We stayed on a powered site for 7 nights. The sites are massive and you have plenty or room to stretch out. We stayed with our 3 toddlers who loved it. We were first concerned that there was no pool, but once we got there not a problem because all our kids wanted to do was swim at the lake and play in the sand.....so much so they did not even make it to play at the water park...which by the way looked great.

Great Family bathrooms with a bath, and shower blocks nice, clean and tidy did not have to wait long to use the shower.

They had heaps of activity on for the kids, movie nights, disco nights....and the best part was the mobile coffee Van and Ice cream truck that would do rounds of the caravan park!

Overall we loved it so much that we are coming back this Christmas for a 15 night stay and we can't wait.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Camped on a powered site for 7 nights & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the staff to be very friendly & professional. The grounds were absolutely spotless & very well maintained. Excellent showering & camp kitchen facilities. The holiday park boasts a restaurant (with great deals) & seperate pizza stand (pretty pricey).
Save yourself the hassle...leave the car at campsite & buy a ticket (bus, train & ferry). Bus stop outside the park!

Great stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great location across from the beach and a ocean swimming pool, on site fish and chips were good, powered site was huge, kept clean, we stayed Easter weekend and the bathrooms could have been cleaned more often as the place was packed with people although didn't feel crowded. Staff were amazingly helpful no matter what was asked of them, I stayed for six nights and its definitely a place I would stay again

Room Tip: Stay south of Main Street to be closer to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

stayed here for two nights in august! really lovely. clean tidy, fab facilities best showers i've come across at a holiday park. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful telling us where to go, what's worthwhile and generally just lovely people. loved it so much we went back for one last night before the end of our holiday. located right on the beach too with buses just outside if you want to leave the van and head in to Manly. And of course perfect if you're a home and away fan. the staff informed us of filming times and settings etc. ensuring meeting the cast! overall excellent experience! hope to be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Address: Lake Park Road | North Narrabeen, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narrabeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, BIG4 Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, BIG4 Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.