We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Pittwater Road, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Narrabeen
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Service was quick and friendly, rooms where well maintained, clean and comfortable. Location was fabulous, beach across the road beautiful views from the balcony. Free parking! We have recommended this hotel to others and would stay again.

Room Tip: ocean view room is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Also thanks for recommending us to family and friends!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    32
    15
    3
See reviews for
45
61
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Thanks Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, a great room and atmosphere plus really suburb food. The entire hotel was kept wonderfully clean and the staff were genuinely friendly. We would stay time and time again. Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We recently used The Sands for accommodation for our wedding and found The Sands to be exceptional.... The service provided by the staff exceeded our expectations and nothing was ever too much of a hassle!

Thank you to Anita and the team at The Sands.

Aaron and Aimee Gonzalez

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Gonzalez,

Congratulations again on your wedding! Hope you both had a wonderful day & a fantastic honeymoon! Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again... perhaps for your 1st wedding anniversary!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family had four rooms for 5 nights and we were impressed with the accommodation. We greeted by their friendly staff on arrival who were there throughout. The bars were good fun and the live music was entertaining. The food in the Ocean Bar was always fresh and tasty although we also the restaurant down the road! A good place to stay to see the beaches up here.

Room Tip: We had a mixture of rooms but our Ocean View on the 2nd floor was fine. Even though there was live...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, along with our bar & bistro areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a lovely two days at the Sands Hotel.

One of the things that made our stay so enjoyable were the wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone has a lovely smile which in this day and age goes a long way.

The hotel rooms are very well appointed and very clean and the beds are comfortable.

Location great, straight across the road from the beach.

Unfortunately for us Room 200 had a faulty air conditioner. We did not have the air conditioner on but somewhere around midnight the fan on the small verandah outside started to switch on and off probably every 10 minutes run for a while turn off and do the same again. This went on for the rest of the night. We had the double doors to the room closed but it still kept us awake. By three we were thinking about calling the 24 hour reception, but really what could they have done at the time of the morning. The next day we upgraded to an ocean front room but did mention the problem with the air conditioner on checkout.

The ocean front rooms are lovely, beautiful view of the beach. If you can afford it these are the pick of the rooms. Worth the extra money.

The food and staff in the Bistro exceptional. The service great.

All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms at the front of the Sands Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you for also alerting us to the problem with your air conditioner. I logged the job with the technician / contractor yesterday who services our air conditioning units each month, and it appears that there was a fault with the internal PC board which has now been rectified. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and The Sands hotel was in a great location for us as we were visiting friends who live in Narrabeen! If you want to be at the centre of Sydney or Manly, then this one is not for you! However the buses are easy to hop on and off from. The hotel itself was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had booked a twin room, and when we arrived it was a double bed. Even though we arrived late at night the chap at the desk sorted out the bed situation for us.

Room Tip: An ocean facing room would be better than the road look out we had, but the road noise was non exist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that your stay was comfortable and our team friendly. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team, and looking forward to welcoming you back again should you be passing through Narrabeen.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent location near the beach within reach of all attractions on the Northern Beaches. Traffic noise non existent in rooms with innovative noise control measures employed. A peaceful night's sleep awaits

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Address: 1260 Pittwater Road, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Narrabeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. In addition our Gaming Room is also open daily. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.