We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! What wasn't good....nothing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2 Fig Close | Coffs Harbour, Bonville, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Bonville B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic! What wasn't good....nothing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful, kind & friendly place to stay. The hosts were fantastic So welcoming. Your pet is treated like a guest too. Accomodation was very nice, large room cottage with everything you need. King bed was so comfortable. The little touches were the cream on the top. Great value with cooked breakfast included. Only stayed one night, will definitely be back again to stay longer and enjoy the surrounds and pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
48
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My Husband, self and small exuberant puppy were very warmly welcomed at this absolutely beautiful B and B, just south of Coffs.

Wonderful , spectacular gardens, excellent and very private accom.

We had a lovely evening relaxing after a fairly long drive. The facilities were more than adequate and we were so comfortable I could have stayed a week.
A cooked breakfast is offered, but we were content with the cereal, milk, coffee, tea etc etc that were already placed in our room. A particularly lovely part of the welcome was the delicious fruit platter in the fridge.
Gorgeous place... Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had Bridge Cottage.... Just gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here once again and left with high recomendations,its a lovely place to stay the food was lovely and our hosts were once again lovely.Bonville is a great location for this area as it is close but quiet. Jimmy Loretta and Charlie the dog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We decided to stay here on our way to Port Macquarie, as it was 14 Feb so a bit of a treat... we had booked Bridge Cottage which was wonderful. Excellent facilities, with all mod cons you would need......There were screens and roller blinds through out, with ets on to keep the bugs out......Good aircon and the television was at least a 50inch.....set high on a unit ....There was a good seating area, with sette's and coffee table...The bed was huge and so soft and comfortable, you could get lost in it......Clean crisp linen, and towels...The bathroom was huge and plenty of hot water with all toileteries supplied....We had a fully functioning kitchen, and if we had wanted we could have had evening dinner and breakfast made for us.. We decided to cater for ourselves so we culd eat when we chose....The gardens are beautifully kept and there was a swimming pool in the grounds...But we didnt use it....Ron was an excellent source of information and a genial host....
Security is something taken seriously, and the gates at the end of the drive are locked for the night......overall an excellent accommodtion and I would highly recommend it.....

Room Tip: Book Bridge cottage if possible, if staying longer then overnight...Bit expensive but worth the cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

After 14 hours on the road with a car, dog and a motorbike, we chose Bonville Lodge as an overnighter on the way to the Gold Coast. Nothing was too much trouble for Ron and Cathy - I rang earlier in the day to confirm our late arrival time and they offered us a home cooked meal on our arrival. Ron was in the driveway to guide us to the car park and he opened the secure garage for the motorbike overnight. Our room was right next door to the driveway so it wasn't long before we were relaxing with a home cooked meal, complete with port and chocolate for afters. Chilled beer and wine in the fridge for us, doggy treats for the pooch, breakfast, juice and snacks as well as a huge comfy bed which was very much appreciated. We couldn't ask for more. The room was a very large and well appointed studio flat with kitchen, massive bathroom, sleeping area and lounge - plenty of space. Having pooch in the room with us overnight was the main feature on which we selected this B&B.

This is such a nice part of Australia - given the time again, we would stay two nights and explore the local area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I and Zac our Chihuahua first stayed at Bonville overnight passing thru to Gold Coast Christmas 2011. We loved the accommodation, cleanliness, service and friendly owners so much so, we decided to re book for a week Christmas 2012 and bring the family. We were all extremely happy with everything especially Ron & Cath's hospitality. The weather was fantastic, the Golf Course just down the road entertained the men as well as a soothing spa afterwards and the ladies enjoyed either a peaceful day among the beautiful gardens and the pool. Shopping and beach not too far away, what more could you ask for. Sharon, Emmaunuel, Michelle and Eddie would just like to thank Ron & Cath for a wonderful holiday and wish them well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I first came to stay en route to Byron Bay in February and am now back to stay for 5 days... Ron and Cathy look after me AND my 2 dachshunds beautifully. I've only been out to dinner once as Ron cooks up the most amazing fish - after being on the road or at the beach all day it's great to relax with a beer and a home cooked meal. It's very relaxing knowing the dogs are free to run about the huge manicured garden. The rooms are immaculate and the bed soooo comfy. I'm glad I'm back to stay for longer :)

Room Tip: Bridge Cottage is the business!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Fig Close | Coffs Harbour, Bonville, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Bonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Harbour Accommodation - Bonville Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast offers Studio Apartment or Self Contained Accommodation located Mid North Coast NSW. Accommodation with a resort style setting. Peaceful and Relaxing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.