We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open for 2014.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maistrali - CLOSED

Maistrali
Glossa, Greece
30 24240 34265
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not open for 2014.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Unfortunately Mistanli was not open when we visited last week and we were told that is not opening at all this year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“so far the restaurant is closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

So far the restaurant is closed, 3 years ago it was a good one. Hélas, is not the only that we did not found open. In Loutraki also Armirali, an excellent place by the sea, is sadly out of duty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing view-very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

amazing view over the sea,one of the best food ever...i think village chicken liguini called.Glossa is very beautiful and traditional and its a very good restaurant with a little expensive prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English/Welsh border
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I ate here in June 2013. There were only a couple of roof terrace tables occupied when we arrived, but there again, it was only around eight o'clock, so early for Greeks! We were given time to sit and relax with drinks under the covered bar area and study the menus, with no pressure to order. We were able to select a table to sit at, so we chose one that maximised the fantastic view. I had a beef fillet dish stewed with plums which was deliciously rich and flavoursome and the beef just melted in the mouth. My wife chose a seafood pasta dish which she really enjoyed, although she couldn't finish it all, owing to the generous portion. We drank the house red wine, which was very pleasant, so much so, that we felt the need to order another half litre and soak up the surroundings for a little longer. The bill was very reasonable for the quality of the food and wine we had enjoyed. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“first rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We decided to try our Maistrali as previous guests at the villa had mentioned it. We were one of only tables and had an excellent and inexpensive meal. I tried the swordfish and was very pleasantly surprised as it was quite unlike what I had ebcountered previously. It had real tasteand texture and was not smothered in tomato sauce as is the custom elsewhere in the Med. my wife had the stuffed aubergine which was very tasty. An excellent and relatively ibexpensive meal. All the better as we could walk back to the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Maistrali also viewed

Glossa, Skopelos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maistrali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.