We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bisoi B&B Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braithwaite
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bisoi B&B Suites
Save
You added Bisoi B&B Suites to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Braithwaite, Keswick CA125RY, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
£99 (GBP)
Ranked #1 of 8 Braithwaite B&B and Inns
Leeds
1 review
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hosts were fantastic, very welcoming, helpful, kind and attentive. They were able to provide us with information about the area, local attractions and restaurants etc.
Everything was to a high quality; the hotel was finished to a luxurious standard, there was a wide selection of food that was all excellent and the rooms were modern, relaxing and just beautiful. The views were remarkable and where you would expect the costs to be extremely high, the whole trip was great value for money.
The hotel was situated in a great location with access to different areas of the Lakes by car, but also close by to a bus service and under an hour walking distance from the centre of Keswick.
Highly recommend to anyone and everyone, and we will be returning again on our next visit to Lakes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you Katie for that.It was great meeting you and Max and hope to see you again.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
154
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just returned from staying at Bisoi for a week and had a wonderful time. Great hosts, high quality breakfast delivered to your room when you want it - how luxurious! The suites are great, as you feel like you are in a posh hotel without the formality and cost. We will book the room with the bath next time to soak those walking muscles! Both suites are comfortable, posh and tastefully decorated. A lovely bed for a great nights sleep too.

We would definitely return and recommend this place. Its easy access to the hills, keswick and the main roads to other destinations. We were made to feel right at home, and the cakes and cookies are a welcome treat after a day on the hills. Thank you so much for making our holiday lovely. We are so glad we decided to ditch the tent!!

Room Tip: If you want a bath, pick the room upstairs. If you want to be able to walk out of french doors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thanks Liz for your speedy review,you can only have arrived home.It was great meeting you and Martyn (don't mention the keys).Have a brill. time in Greece.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to stay at bisoi after reading previous rewiews, we were not dissapointed. We were welcomed by judith and stuart and shown our lovely room. We stayed in the latrigg. It was spacious and lovely and clean, everything you expect. We couldnt have asked for anything more, cookies and coffee, amazing cooked breakfasts and we felt like nothing was too much trouble. When my partners bike had a puncture stuart offered to take us the 8 mile to collect our car, service i believe you wouldnt get anywhere else. Cant praise them enough for making a special weekend one we will remember,thankyou to you both.

Room Tip: Stay in the Latrigg if stairs are a problem for you as its ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you Josey (Joanne as we know you) for those lovely comments.It's always a pleasure to see the food enjoyed.It was a shame that you didn't get that much use from your bikes,however I think that you weren't that bothered,Nick would have had you doing the Whinlatter trail.
It was great meeting you,and if you ever do the coast to coast it passes us,so pop in for a cuppa.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at Bisoi for 3 nights in July. Although technically a 'no kids' place, they made an exception for my family of me, my wife and our 15 month old child. The B&B itself was excellent in a quiet location but handy for Keswick and the rest of the Lakes. The quality of furnishing and space afforded to each B&B suite was excellent. The suite was fantastic for us having an infant and allowed us space and a seperate bedroom.
While the accomodation itself was excellent, what really made the place special was the owners, Judith and Stewart. They could not have been more helpful and accomodating. On finding out our daughter needed blue milk and liked yoghurt, they kindly stocked up our fridge with blue milk and some nice Petis Filous at no extra cost. They were constantly thinking up ways to make our stay (and particularly, our daughters) more comfortable and enjoyable.
We'd like to thank them personally for helping make the trip so enjoyable. I'd have no qualms about recommending Bisoi very highly - in fact I'd tell people not to stay anywhere else on the lakes.

p.s.- we never did get to the aquarium!!! Maybe next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you Lynn and Martin for your brilliant review.The fact that we have only been doing this since Easter weekend and the reviews we have had must mean we are doing something right.
We have met so many lovely people,but Maria was the first child.She was adorable and no bother and also had good taste as she always smiled at me(or was it a laugh?)..It was just fortunate that you chose mid week and we could close the other suite.We would have had to stick to our 'No Children' policy had we had the other suite booked.
Thanks again,
Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay in the Skiddaw suite at Bisoi and I doubt we could have been more impressed.
The accommodation is spacious, well thought out, spotless and with fabulous views of Skiddaw and Latrigg fells from your own adjoining lounge/dining area.
Judith and Stewart are the perfect hosts and have included all the little extras that make you feel truly welcome. These include homemade cookies, fresh milk in the mini fridge, sherry for pre-dinner drinks,  wi-fi access and ample storage space for the longer stay. No skimpy towels here, but large, fluffy bath sheets and bath robes. 
Breakfast is served, at a time of your choosing, in your own suite. It is all freshly prepared (the fresh fruit is delicious) and the hearty cooked breakfast is piping hot.
This is a winning formula, with every effort made to enhance the guests' comfort and enjoyment. Judith & Stewart deserve every accolade that is undoubtably coming their way. 
We hope to come back for a longer stay......... If we can get in!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you Gill and Pete for that excellent review.Judith and I enjoyed your visit even though it was very short.It was great that you gave us a try, as you seem to be such frequent walkers to this area.
We hope to meet you again.
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Bisoi B&B for our wedding anniversary. We wanted to find somewhere really special as it's not often we get away without the children. We could not possibly have done better than the Bisoi Skiddaw suite. It was absolutely fantastic.

Every detail of the suite is perfect - spotless, beautiful, luxurious, indulgent ... it's everything you could wish for on a relaxing break to the Lake District. The bedroom is large and the bed is sooooo comfortable. The bathroom is also large, with a huge bath, separate shower and nice toiletries. There are candles in the bedroom and bathroom, and matches are available in one of the drawers so you can add romantic atmosphere if you wish!

The living room is beautiful with a coffee maker and selection of coffees, an iPod dock, large TV, comfortable sofas, a range of lighting options and a massive window overlooking the beautiful scenery of the area.

Judith and Stewart are the perfect hosts - helpful, friendly, but not intrusive. They make you feel as though nothing is too much trouble and they're on hand to help with suggestions and tips.

Breakfast is served in your suite and it's amazing. My favourite was a muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit cup which was packed with fresh raspberries and blueberries. The cooked breakfast was of an equally high standard. Every afternoon they leave some freshly baked treat in the living room for you to enjoy - the lemon meringue pie was delicious.

I really can't recommend Bisoi highly enough. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you so much Helena for taking the time out to do such a lengthy, complimentary review,I could use it as our homepage.I'm please that you didn't mention me calling you Lynn on your arrival (but it was a bad phone connection),anyway,we'll keep that one to ourselves.
Give our regards to Paul.
Stewart (and Judith)
ps Also thank you for getting us past our thirteenth review so quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently stayed at Bisoi for two nights (for the Keswick Mountain Festival) and it could not have been better. Judith and Stewart were very welcoming and the standard of accommodation was first class and extremely comfortable. Absolutely recommended - top notch!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC STEWART T, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you Christine for those kind words.It does mean a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay, especially when it was in the earlier days of our business opening.
Regards to David.
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bisoi B&B Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisoi B&B Suites

Address: Braithwaite, Keswick CA125RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick > Braithwaite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Braithwaite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bisoi B&B Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 6th.April 2012, Bisoi was awarded 5* by Visit England.Each suite has an adjoining door to your own lounge overlooking Skiddaw and Latrigg,where you will be served your breakfast in peace, also a decanter of sherry in your lounge for your pre-dinner drinks. Free wifi and off the road parking. The village of Braithwaite is two miles from Keswick and has a good choice of real ale pubs which serve good bar meals and restaurants for finer food, in fact there are four eateries in walking distance. You can easily walk to several fells. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bisoi B&B Suites Braithwaite, Lake District - Keswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisoi B&B Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.