We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing day"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Ape Whinlatter

Go Ape Whinlatter
Whinlatter Forest Park | Whinlatter Pass, Braithwaite, Keswick CA12 5TW, England
+44 845 643 9215
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take to the trees and speed down zip slides. They're part of an exciting course of rope bridges, Tarzan swings and crossings; all set high above the forest floor. Live life more adventurously and unleash your inner! Bring your tribe and enjoy the UK's No.1 Tree Top Adventure. With breathtaking scenery, epic zip wires and hours of fun - we promise you a day out you'll never forget! A great idea for a day out in the North Lakes (and home to Bassenthwaite ospreys), this is Go Ape at its most untamed.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Amazing day"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from a couple of nights in Keswick and the first thing we did was to go on the go ape as we never done anything like this before. When we first arrive we were welcome and then they were talking to us about what to do, safety etc.. When we finally made our way to start climbing the trees it was very nerve racking but once we got going we were loving every minute of it. We really enjoyed ourself and would highly recommend this to everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

very well organized, nice staff. The setting is very beautiful, nice cafe and bathrooms easily available. Kids and husband had a great day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

go ape is good but on the same site the have great trails to either walk or hire a bike, good exercise and we was lucky with the weather

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My son waited 5 years for this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

And the day did not disappoint. We were in the Lake District years ago and he was too young for Go Ape. We had a fantastic day, well worth the money. A little disappointed in some of the waiting, but all in we had a great day of zip lining. The restaurant at the visitor enter was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant forest walks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic forest walks and you don't have to get very high to see stunning veiws. The cafe does brilliant coffee and breakfasts, and is a must do on any trip to Keswick.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Ape Whinlatter also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Penrith, Lake District
 

Been to Go Ape Whinlatter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Ape Whinlatter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.