We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longburton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Longburton DT9 5PG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Longburton B&B and Inns
Bristol
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good little B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Really lovely little B&B with easy access to Sherborne. My only complaint was that breakfast was served until 9am which is a bit early for me when I'm on holiday!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We had a lovely stay in this great little B&B. Beds are comfortable, a wide choice of breakfasts, friendly owners, and simply excellent value. Don't bother with a hotel, book in here for half the price and twice the experience.
Owners Dawn and Robin waited, without complaint, as I had neglected to tell them when we would arrive. They were extremely welcoming, and made us feel right at home in their beautiful home. Frankly you'd struggle to find a more quintessentially English abode; even the garden is lovely.
Breakfast is great: good quality produce in the full English, fresh fruit, cereal, and probably the best porridge I've ever had... Now this may sound like a gushing compliment, but I've spent two years living in hotels and B&Bs around the UK - try it and trust me, you won't be disappointed.
After we left, my partner realised she'd left her coat and cards. Dawn was kind enough to send them up to us first class the very next day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stayed 4 nights with Dawn & Robin (not forgetting their two dogs Jack and Mollie who kept us in order) and we can thoroughly recommend Manor Farmhouse for cleanliness, comfort with a strong sense of friendship. It is situated on the A352 road from Sherborne to Dorchester and is just in the right place to see all of Dorset. Although on the road there is secondary double glazing in the bedroom so there was no noise. The breakfast is wonderful and kept us going for the day. They also have a lovely garden where we watched the birds feeding. Also the Hunter's Moon pub in the next village Middlemarsh looked after us well serving very good evening meals and the staff and landlord were very welcoming.

Mavis & Dan, NewtonAbbot

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this B&B on 22/23 Jan 2011. Very rarely do the pictures advertising something not to it justice, but this B&B is in that category.

When we arrived at this lovely B&B we were met by a very friendly lady (Dawn). We arrived early by arrangement due to the work we were doing in the local area and Dawn could not have been more helpful. Our room was wonderful (We had the 'King' one). That bed is something to behold and yes, a comfy matress as well. Everything you need you will find in the room, which was clean, tidy, warm and very welcoming. Theres free broadband - no pay as you go nonsense, just stick the code in and off you go.

Breakfast was superb. Imagine the perfect fry up, with great fresh coffee, fresh juice, strawberries - I could go on, but trust me on this - you wont be dissapointed.

We must not forget Jack by the way, who is the resident Jack Russell and like his owners and the B&B he lives in - lovely!

We'd like to thank Dawn, Robin and of course Jack for making our stay so nice and people, just book this B&B and go. The place is great, the people are great and you'll have a great stay.

We hope to come back very soon.

Terry & Julie

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast when we went to celebrate our friends' wedding. It was the perfect location and even though we arrived late at night Dawn was very welcoming and accommodating of us all sharing the family room. The rooms were very clean and the shower was hot and powerful and we were all soon relaxed and enjoying catching up in our spacious room with a sofa. The breakfast was immense and had something to please everyone. Personally I loved the fresh fruit salad and being able to select what I wanted in my cooked breakfast. There was no need for lunch that day. Dawn then helped us locate the wedding and was patient with us when we arrived back late at night a little merry. The next day we again had a delicious breakfast before we set off home. Thanks Dawn and Robin for a great weekend and a wedding to remember.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed at the B&B for two nights in order to attend a friend's wedding locally. Despite arriving quite late on the Friday night, we were greeted with hospitality and made to feel very welcome. We stayed in the King room, with a gorgeous comfy bed and the furnishings in general were lovely. Breakfast was the main highlight as it was so delicious. A beautifully cooked English breakfast, just perfect to start the day! Thank you Dawn and Robin for making our weekend so pleasant and for being so accommodating with our plans!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Lovely grade II listed house set in the Dorset countryside. Good for short weekend stays or for those with more time to see all the sights. We would have liked to stay longer and if we are in the area again we will definitely book another stay. We got a warm and friendly welcome on arrival and we were given fresh milk for making tea in our room and it was the best cup of tea we have had in a hotel room for ages. So much better than those plastic pots of UHT. The room was clean, with plenty of hanging and drawer space and there was cable TV. The bathroom was clean and tidy with modern fittings but the water pressure meant the shower was a bit weak. The breakfast was great and cooked using really good quality produce. This B&B is worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longburton
Munden House 5.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Longburton, ranked by popularity

Been to Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Longburton DT9 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Longburton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Longburton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manor Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list