We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esca Grill

Esca Grill
650 Mt Alexander Road, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039, Australia
(03) 9370 1101
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Esca Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Moonee Ponds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Our meal at Esca Grill was absolute perfection. The service was impeccable and the food was glorious. This restaurant is a must visit when in Melbourne, we are so glad that we went as it was one of the best meals we have ever had.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here on Sat night with my wife. I'm not normally a big seafood eater, but I had heard good things about this place and thought I would give it a go. I must say the food was amazing, the king prawn entree and john sorry main were both delicious. The staff are very friendly and professional, which only adds to the enjoyment.

I had heard it was expensive, which it is slightly, but for the quality of food and atmosphere it isn't expensive at all. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Not the largest menu but it has a lot of variety. Dominic really knows his stuff and is a friendly guy that is happy to help with any menu choices. I recommend the seafood pasta it was fresh and tasted great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cozac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To dominic thank u so much for your help in making my wedding a fantastic day with the lunch u and ur staff prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing meal for our wedding reception and it was wounderful from the hand sliced prosuito to the rib eye topped off our very special day thank u so much we will be very grateful

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank verryhapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

An outstanding restaurant that is a must for a Melbourne visit. Can't see how anyone could not be impressed by the food and service. Had the swordfish...hope you're fortunate enough that it's on the specials list!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chachi_040206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esca Grill also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Esca Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing