We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people, lovely area, lovely beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort to your Saves list
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Ocean View Road & Schnapper Road | 189 Ocean View Road, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very friendly people, lovely area, lovely beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this resort on the 17th December 2013. WE had a fantastic time. WE stayed 3 nights, the people that work there are very friendly, especially the owner who even took us to see a very friendly dolphin nearby swimming with some people.
The rooms were very tidy, clean, not modern but that's not what we were looking for anyway, we wanted something different and we got it. My kids and I loved the pool and we had a lot of fun in it. Its not a huge pool but we didn't want a huge pool so it suited us.
There weren't many people when we went and that made it even better. We stayed for the markets and bought some really cool stuff. We also visited many other shops in the Ettalong area and nearby.
Had lots of fun at all the beaches, water was nice and clean.
Definitely would come here again... great for a quick getaway!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    21
    7
    22
See reviews for
29
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Two days away from the hustle in the city, visited laid back cruisie Ettalong with some friends.
Stayed at the very comfortable, very inviting Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort.
Excellent welcome and service...and very accommodating to our needs.
Everything is at your reach in there piazza/forum that they have. With great food options, to shops and even a cinama. Amazing.
Great great pizza at La Fiamma and really fantastic cocktails at the lovely humble bar at Totos. And dont forget really good coffee for those bad early mornings, ( if you know what I mean).
Overall a really enjoyable time passed would definitely came again and stay here at the Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort again, met some really great friendly people.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

so it may not be a 5 star resort - but it had a nice feel to the place
Rooms were OK
clean - but bring your own shampoo & conditioner
nil - foxtel
really liked the restaurants down stairs - wood fired pizza - very good service
pool - smaller than the photos
Overall - good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just returned from spending three nights at the Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort and had a fabulous time.

The staff were all friendly, the room, although basic, was very clean and the ambience of the resort unique.

We ate at the Italian restaurant downstairs 3 times..! We live in Leichhardt and I thought the pizza was better than anything I have tasted locally. The wait staff at the restaurant were super friendly and gorgeous! I can't wait to go back to try a few of the other restaurants.

The resort decor is fabulous... A little Italy in the middle of the Central Coast. The owners are obviously doing some renovations, which didn't obstruct our stay.

We went to the movies at the resort... I thought the selection may have been limited but it wasn't...all current releases!

I would definitely recommend a stay and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugun, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked my accomodation for a family suite for period between Christmas and new year. Man who took booking umm'd and arr'd but finally took my booking and said will take deposit closer to date. Phoned to check booking a month out and got same grumpy man and response, my booking was confirmed but will take deposit closer to date. Of course, have not heard 2 weeks out, so I email and get a call by same man, booking confirmed and take deposit later. Within next few days, got another call by a female who said there is no booking record for us. Of course, there are also no bookings anywhere else and now my family can not spend time with their grandparents. Very annoyed! Very unprofessional and if the grumpy man (likely manager) had the decency to phone and let us know in enough time we may have found somewhere else to stay or could have had first offer to stay for the obvious 7 days that he was wanting right from the start (and was too unprofessional to say so) instead of the 4 I had booked.
Will never be booking here ever nor recommending this place to anyone. Make sure you pay a deposit straight up when you make a booking if you can be bothered dealing with such unprofessional people!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry A, Owner at Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hi there, could we please ask that you provide us with evidence names and dates as we do not have any records or enquiries on file what so ever and would like to know who took your original booking.

Also it is a policy of ours that we take full payment at the time the booking is made, especially over the peak period.

We do not ever accept deposits ,this is why we find your comments very unusual to say the least. I ask that you please extract these comments made as it is very very detrimental on our family operated business and ask that you assist us in providing further information so we can get to the bottom of this.

Kind Regards
Larry Altavilla
Manager/ Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ettalong Beach hotels

Sydney
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was a brilliant weekend, and was very glad to have stayed at Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort for a conference held in early-November. Many interesting reviews posted on trip advisor, however decided to stay here as it was reasonably priced and a 5 minute walk to the War Memorial. I definitely do not regret staying at this resort, as it had a classic Venetian styled feeling which made you feel like you were in Italy and not the Central Coast. The value was brilliant, and the entire property was clean with very helpful staff. If you want to stay anywhere in Ettalong this is the place to come!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I read a lot of mix reviews on this hotel wasn't sure what to expect. We had come from a wedding in Sydney and arrived a bit late and tied and didn't have a long time to really absorb everything but what time we did have the place was beautifully presented our room was very nice well presented and clean, as in previous reviews the only thing I could fault were the pillows they have come to there use by date. Will be coming back again with some more time to fully appreciate the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort

Address: Cnr Ocean View Road & Schnapper Road | 189 Ocean View Road, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort styled to reflect the ambience of a Mediterranean village, with beautifully appointed accommodation, a choice of fine dining experiences, the casual atmosphere of cafes & alfresco eateries, and the joie de vivre of a village markets. Take in a movie at the Cinema Paradiso, relax in the Roman Baths & Spa or just wander across the road to enjoy the pristine waters and white sands of beautiful Ettalong Beach. The Resort complex comprises of 16 restaurants & cafes including: Beef & Barrumundi Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Ettalong Hong Kong/Chinese - Menhir's Spanish Tapas Bar - Namans Kitchen - Olive Modern - Ghandi Indian Restaurant- La Fiamma Woodfired Pizzeria - The Walkabout Cafe - La Cucina Cortesi Italian - Ettalong Pizza & Pasta - Fusions Oyster & Tapas Bar. Weekends and Public holidays we have largest undercover markets on the Central Coast with over 100 undercover stalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ettalong Beach Tourist Hotel Ettalong Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.