We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Shores Caravan Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adelaide Shores Caravan Park to your Saves list
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Military Road, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Noraville australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Noisy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

On arrival we had to wait 20 mins to check in even though we had booked the day before only 1 person on the front desk, powered site was fine but children everywhere on bikes not bothering to look for arriving traffic. I witnessed 1 van trying to reverse on to there site when a group of kids decided to go directly behind the van luckily the driver spotted them. If you are looking for a quiet time the airport opens at 6 so that's when you will be a wake. The amenities block however was spotless.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Fiona M,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at Adelaide Shores. I'm very sorry to hear you found it noisy. We have recently hosted SAPSASA sporting competitions which have added to the number of excitable children staying in our park! Thanks for your comment on the cleanliness of our amenities block, we certainly work hard to ensure our facilities are of a high standard.

We hope to welcome you back to Adelaide Shores and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    51
    26
    7
    16
See reviews for
57
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very over priced cabins which were in need of some good scrubbing! Bathroom had mould and broken tiles and cabin itself quite simple and basic for the price. Kids loved all the activities which I will say are superb but do yourself a favour and do not go to cafe. The staff were so rude I simply could not believe it. We waited 50 mins for breakfast when there was one table that ordered before us. I asked for a high chair for my baby and was made to feel nothing more than a pain! Overall I'm happy the kids had fun in the park but for my husband and I it was a huge let down.




  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Aljcemw6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Adelaide Shores Caravan Park. It's great to hear your kids enjoyed all the activities on offer. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience at the cafe. I will pass your comments on to the Customer Service Manager to ensure this does not happen again.

Once again, your feedback is greatly appreciated to help us improve our facilities and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Travelling for my husband's work we were very excited to be located near the beach and in what appeared to be such a lovely park. After 7 days of a 14 day planned stay we left due to a number of incidents with park staff. We chose to move to another park where we knew we would be welcome rather than a burden.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi TomFoss,

I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience whilst staying at our park. This is certainly not the level of service we pride ourselves on providing our guests. I would encourage you to contact our Customer Service Manager on 08 8354 7366 to discuss the issues you had. We strive to exceed guest expectations, so rectifying these issues is certainly important to us.

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Beach hotels

Tawonga, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We loved our time here. It was extremely busy as it was holiday period - but there were so many wonderful activities for the children. I've only rated it 4/5 because the amenities, although wonderfully clean, are a bit older. The cubicles for the shower are quite small. Other than that, great place to stay. We were in a caravan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi ElevationMtBeauty,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on Adelaide Shores Caravan Park. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We have worked hard to develop our Kids Club so parents can relax while the kids can go off and have a great time, so it's really nice to hear you were able to make the most of that.

We appreciate your review of our amenities as we are always looking for areas we can improve. Your comments will be passed on to the maintenance team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fantastic caravan park, close to public transport if required. Excellent facilities for kids - jumping castles, 2 pools, water play area etc., etc.. Helpful and friendly staff on arrival. The grounds are well looked after, mown and watered regularly, although our site had no grass and was very sandy. There was a fair bit of litter around the site too. Hopefully the grass will have recovered by the time we stay next year. We stayed for 3 weeks, and had no en-suite service in that time! We had the same site last year and I reported a dripping tap in the en-suite. It was still dripping this year despite the fact it was reported once again in the 1st week of our stay!! The en-suites are in desperate need of an up-date!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Libbyh46,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm very sorry to hear the dripping tap did not get fixed. I will follow that up with the maintenance team, thank you for alerting us to the problem. It's great to hear your enjoyed our grounds and all the activities we have to offer.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again next year! Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouyen, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for Clipsal race. Terrific villa - clean and comfortable. Quiet too! Friendly staff with quick check in. And just over the Sandhills is the fabulous beach. Thanks Adelaide Shores - we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Jenny H,

Thank you very much for the terrific feedback on your stay with us during the Clipsal 500. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to hear you'll be back!

Thanks again for taking the time to review Adelaide Shores and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and it was so much fun! The camp kitchen is huge with plenty of room to cook and sit down. The amenities were also very big and reasonably clean. The individual sites are massive and very green/ grassy! Me and my boyfie are 18 and we managed to have an absolute ball in the waterpark, and the beach is literally a 2 minute walk and very relaxing/isolated. Glenelg is also a very short distance by bus or car and is an awesome little town! Highly recommend grabbing a beer or something in the pubs. The pier is also very beautiful at sunset! Overall a really good spot to stay, no complaints whatsoever except for the wind we experienced on the last night! But that's out of the big4's control.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Lschuijff,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Caravan Park, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. We certainly did experience some unexpected wild weather during your stay but it's great you still managed to enjoy the lovely West Beach and Glenelg.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again at Adelaide Shores next time you visit Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Shores Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Shores Caravan Park

Address: Military Road, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in West Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Shores Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park offers great value accommodation for families or retirees in a vibrant, community atmosphere. Choose from a wide range of camping and caravan sites and cabin accommodation, set amongst great facilities including BBQs, heated swimming pools, Splash Zone, a Games Room, and kids play equipment. This beach front property is rated by AAA Tourism and is a regular winner of the South Australian Tourism Award for Tourist & Caravan Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelaide Shores Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park West Beach, Australia - South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.