We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas
17 Seaview Rd | (opposite 102 Seaview Road), West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
SYDNEY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Following an exhaustive search of Adelaide beachside accom we settled on ABHV as it was just perfect for our group of 8 ladies. Clean, modern and so well appointed. What a location! Uninterrupted sea and sunset views - just beautiful. Julie (owner) has done a superb job of appointing the villa with everything you need for your stay. The kitchen comes complete with all the gadgets you need. Other assets include roomy bathrooms and secure car parking and we just love that fact there is no road impacting on your view to the sea!
Thank you Julie for helping make our reunion a great success.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a four night stay in this very spacious, clean and well maintained apartment. There was a minor issue with the keyless entry system with the front door which was a little tricky to open and the toaster was a bit "temperamental" These were just minor matters and otherwise our stay was very comfortable. This was our second time at these apartments. They are ideal for a family group and Julie is very helpful if you need anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Recently stayed at these apartments, they are well appointed, clean and spacious. Plenty of room for the 16 guests we had staying amongst the 3 apartments.
Had some minor issues with maintance (broken bed, dishwasher seal leaking and jets to stove not all working) but nothing we couldnt deal with.
The apartments are very close to the airport. Right on the beach and close to Henley Beach. Only a short drive to Glenelg as well.

We really enjoyed the apartments and would definately go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine an will fit all needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie I, Owner at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks Jenni for a great review. It was good to host your team while you were here in Adelaide, though I'm not sure how you cooked for all of those hungry young men - that looked like a nightmare to me!

I just wanted to add that we've had our appliance man look at the dishwasher and he couldn't find a problem. He's told me to put some operating and stacking instructions on the front of the machine, so I'll do that and keep an eye on it to see if it leaks again. Likewise with the stove - all the jets are working fine for me. I'm sorry to find out that you had to clean them. I've added a check on our cleaning list to make sure all the jets are working properly so we can keep it that way. I've also put some more pizza trays in the kitchens. We couldn't help noticing that you had used part of the oven as a pizza tray!!

I've learned after 3-4 years of running these lovely homes that beds break and I don't charge guests or expect them to fix the problem. I'm sorry that two of our king beds decided to give up on you. I appreciate your efforts to take care of the problems yourselves. I called our handiman in to finish fixing them and he has now reinforced all the supports in the beds.

We often have comments from our guests about the quality and comfort of our beds. We replaced the double beds in each of the third bedrooms with queen ensembles in February because we got the message that the double beds were just not good enough, and we have a maintenance and refurbishment plan to keep our beds as well as all our furniture in top condition for our guests. Next time you stay with us, I hope everything goes much more smoothly.

It's great that you mentioned that our homes are so close to the airport. This is a huge advantage for guests travelling from interstate and overseas. Can I add that we are just far enough away so that we are not under any of the flight paths to the airport's two runways. So there's no noise to worry about.

Thanks again for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

These arshls @ Adelaide Beach Holiday Villas were happy to take our money upfront, over $1,500, yet when there was a death in the family and we couldn't make the trip, wouldn't provide an even partial refund or credit for use at another time...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie I, Owner at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We're sorry for Jake's loss, and especially to hear about it in a review.

Regardless of the reason, our cancellation policy is published at the bottom of most emails that we send and in our terms and conditions. Here it is:
Changes to booking dates prior to 2 month before your arrival may be allowed at the discretion of the owner.
Cancellations prior to 2 months of your arrival date will incur an administration fee of $200.00.
Cancellations between 1 and 2 months of your arrival date will receive a 50% refund of the total booking price.
Cancellations within 1 month of your arrival date are non-refundable and cannot be transferred to another date. You may substitute other people in your place.
If for any reason you find within 1 month of your arrival date, you cannot use the house you have booked on the dates that you have booked, our accommodation payments are non-refundable and non-transferable to other dates. You are welcome to send another group in your place – just let us know.

We recommend that guests consider taking out travel insurance to cover the possibility of a cancellation and we provide a link to such a policy website as part of our cancellation policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

When we wanted a weekend away we didn't spend hours driving and arriving exhausted. So we decided to go to Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, just half hour from home. What a great choice!! We didn't need to take anything but our clothes. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and spacious with everything provided. The owner Julie and her lovely little dog Bella were delightful, welcoming but not intrusive - we loved Bella visting occasionally. The first time we visited we bought friends and had a great time cooking together in the gourmet kitchen, visiting the huge range of restruants. With 3 bathrooms there was no problems tripping over each other. The second time we were looking for a weekend away, after checking out all the other appartments available, there was no question as to where we were going to stay,,. Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas ofcoarse. We had a very warm welcome from Julie and Bella, we stayed in a different villa which was fun as they are all decorated differently but with the same quality fittings and amentities. We had such a good time we are saving up to try out the last villa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I launched my latest book at a cocktail party in Townhouse Three at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas in February, 2012 and Julie and her team couldn’t have been more helpful. The home was immaculate and all my guests were so impressed with the location. The living area is so spacious that with about 30 people at the launch, everyone had plenty of room to stand and move around. The caterers found everything they needed in the kitchen and the large kitchen bench made it so easy to set everything out. A few close friends stayed and watched the stunning sunset after the book launch and we just relaxed on the deck.

The best part was that I stayed in the townhouse for a couple of nights and it is the most luxurious, comfortable holiday home I have ever stayed in. Everything was very clean and the bed in the main bedroom is so comfy. I went to sleep each night listening to the waves and woke up each morning looking out on at the ocean. Loved the ensuite bathroom with that gorgeous spa bath.

Julie your smiles and courtesy are exceptional and I'll be back.

Room Tip: The Swimming pool is the ocean and the beach is a great place to get fit I like the northern unit b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We wanted to rest and relax for a long weekend. So close to the beach and the view is amazing. The house is gorgeous - looks brand new and with 4 bedrooms, each couple had a room of their own. We had a great bar-b-que on Saturday night on the deck and watched the sunset. Sunday we walked along the beach to Henley Square. A great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas

Address: 17 Seaview Rd | (opposite 102 Seaview Road), West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in West Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning, uninterrupted views of West Beach and the tranquil St Vincents Gulf from your very own balcony. Treat yourself to luxury living for a unforgettable holiday in one our three townhouses, each with 4 bedrooms + 3 bathrooms.Conveniently situated between Glenelg and Henley Beach, on a stretch of fine sandy beach that runs virtually unbroken for more than 30 kilometres along Adelaide’s coast in the Gulf St Vincent, Adelaide's West Beach is quiet and safe and the homes are completely secure. Chic and ultra modern, these beautiful two storey townhouses will suit either a family or a group of friends ready to have fun together or discerning guests who enjoy luxury and privacy with a beach view. You won’t mind cooking your breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen and eating it on the private deck watching the joggers go by. Although the gourmet kitchen may inspire you to have an elegant dinner party.Each townhouse has 4 bedrooms with fine linen, comfortable beds and fluffy towels - all a part of being pampered. Imagine yourself relaxing in the spa bath in the master ensuite, sipping champagne watching the waves roll in or waking up in the king bed looking out across the sand dunes and beach to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas West Beach, Australia - South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.