We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartless” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas
17 Seaview Rd | (opposite 102 Seaview Road), West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Heartless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

These arshls @ Adelaide Beach Holiday Villas were happy to take our money upfront, over $1,500, yet when there was a death in the family and we couldn't make the trip, wouldn't provide an even partial refund or credit for use at another time...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie I, Owner at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We're sorry for Jake's loss, and especially to hear about it in a review.

Regardless of the reason, our cancellation policy is published at the bottom of most emails that we send and in our terms and conditions. Here it is:
Changes to booking dates prior to 2 month before your arrival may be allowed at the discretion of the owner.
Cancellations prior to 2 months of your arrival date will incur an administration fee of $200.00.
Cancellations between 1 and 2 months of your arrival date will receive a 50% refund of the total booking price.
Cancellations within 1 month of your arrival date are non-refundable and cannot be transferred to another date. You may substitute other people in your place.
If for any reason you find within 1 month of your arrival date, you cannot use the house you have booked on the dates that you have booked, our accommodation payments are non-refundable and non-transferable to other dates. You are welcome to send another group in your place – just let us know.

We recommend that guests consider taking out travel insurance to cover the possibility of a cancellation and we provide a link to such a policy website as part of our cancellation policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

When we wanted a weekend away we didn't spend hours driving and arriving exhausted. So we decided to go to Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, just half hour from home. What a great choice!! We didn't need to take anything but our clothes. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and spacious with everything provided. The owner Julie and her lovely little dog Bella were delightful, welcoming but not intrusive - we loved Bella visting occasionally. The first time we visited we bought friends and had a great time cooking together in the gourmet kitchen, visiting the huge range of restruants. With 3 bathrooms there was no problems tripping over each other. The second time we were looking for a weekend away, after checking out all the other appartments available, there was no question as to where we were going to stay,,. Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas ofcoarse. We had a very warm welcome from Julie and Bella, we stayed in a different villa which was fun as they are all decorated differently but with the same quality fittings and amentities. We had such a good time we are saving up to try out the last villa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I launched my latest book at a cocktail party in Townhouse Three at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas in February, 2012 and Julie and her team couldn’t have been more helpful. The home was immaculate and all my guests were so impressed with the location. The living area is so spacious that with about 30 people at the launch, everyone had plenty of room to stand and move around. The caterers found everything they needed in the kitchen and the large kitchen bench made it so easy to set everything out. A few close friends stayed and watched the stunning sunset after the book launch and we just relaxed on the deck.

The best part was that I stayed in the townhouse for a couple of nights and it is the most luxurious, comfortable holiday home I have ever stayed in. Everything was very clean and the bed in the main bedroom is so comfy. I went to sleep each night listening to the waves and woke up each morning looking out on at the ocean. Loved the ensuite bathroom with that gorgeous spa bath.

Julie your smiles and courtesy are exceptional and I'll be back.

Room Tip: The Swimming pool is the ocean and the beach is a great place to get fit I like the northern unit b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We wanted to rest and relax for a long weekend. So close to the beach and the view is amazing. The house is gorgeous - looks brand new and with 4 bedrooms, each couple had a room of their own. We had a great bar-b-que on Saturday night on the deck and watched the sunset. Sunday we walked along the beach to Henley Square. A great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying recently at the Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas. The sunsets were gorgeous, the villas were divine....very luxurious and well presented. We were delighted at how close we were to all that part of the coast has to offer and we were most impressed with the secure undercover parking that comes with each villa. I found the owner/manager to be very welcoming and eager to assist with any queries or questions we had about the faciliites and I would recommend and have...to all my family and friends, if you have visitors coming or just want a weekend at the beach, to book and stay there, we loved it and I am sure you will too! PS almost forgot...one of the HUGE highlights for us was, pets are allowed! So we were able to bring our cat and he loved it as well!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We embarked on a weekend away to Adelaide 8 great friends together in a beautiful city to have a great time. We stayed at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villa the "Glenelg Villa" It was lovely at first we were all happy & were planning trips back with our families & would have recommended to our friends. Late on the first night the owner/manager was out near our balcolny trying to see what we were up too we didn't think much of this as she had her dog out there & we thought she was letting the dog out for some air. But the second day we were in the Villa out of courtesy told the owner /manager who lives next door of a few maintanance issues with the Villa. That afternoon after we had a great time in Glenelg for the day we were getting ready to head out for dinner & drinks Julie the owner came over to pick up the signed bond paperwork after this was handed over she handed us a bill for a broken bed frame which was one of the maintance issues we had brought to her attention & had been repaired that day (this was directly charged to one of our credit cards that morning). We were all in shock as we confused as to how she believed it was our cost to repair as we had not broken it. Julie states that " I do not want to get in to how you broke it but you did a good job" we pleaded but we did not break the bed it was already like that she then stated it was probably our partners jumping on the bed without telling us & broke it! for goodness sake our husbands & partners are grown men not children! we were also told we were lucky we didn't have to pay more of the maintanance that we had brought to her attention. Thank you to Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas for putting a damper on our beautiful weekend away you certainly wont be recommended by us anytime soon. It is such a shame that the honest people end up paying for the dishonest peoples mistakes!

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie I, Owner at Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Since our homes were completely renovated and refurbished in 2010, any review prior to this is unreliable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas

Address: 17 Seaview Rd | (opposite 102 Seaview Road), West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in West Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning, uninterrupted views of West Beach and the tranquil St Vincents Gulf from your very own balcony. Treat yourself to luxury living for a unforgettable holiday in one our three townhouses, each with 4 bedrooms + 3 bathrooms.Conveniently situated between Glenelg and Henley Beach, on a stretch of fine sandy beach that runs virtually unbroken for more than 30 kilometres along Adelaide’s coast in the Gulf St Vincent, Adelaide's West Beach is quiet and safe and the homes are completely secure. Chic and ultra modern, these beautiful two storey townhouses will suit either a family or a group of friends ready to have fun together or discerning guests who enjoy luxury and privacy with a beach view. You won’t mind cooking your breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen and eating it on the private deck watching the joggers go by. Although the gourmet kitchen may inspire you to have an elegant dinner party.Each townhouse has 4 bedrooms with fine linen, comfortable beds and fluffy towels - all a part of being pampered. Imagine yourself relaxing in the spa bath in the master ensuite, sipping champagne watching the waves roll in or waking up in the king bed looking out across the sand dunes and beach to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas West Beach, Australia - South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.