We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Birds Gallery Cafe

Two Birds Gallery Cafe
104 Pacific Street, Toowoon Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Always love any excuse to go to Two Birds for breakfast, brunch, lunch, or just coffee. Great food and coffee, friendly service, always new items to look at (and buy). I recently went for their delicious High Tea. Very relaxed and the food was, as always, outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

As soon as u walk in the cafe u can feel the great vibe, friendly service, great food and divine hot chocolate :)
I love the surroundings of all the local art and vintage sales.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Wonderful High Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I travelled from the Blue Mountains to meet a friend at this cafe for High Tea 5th June. We were made to feel very special by the lovely, smiling, young women who served us and we loved our High Tea which was $16 pp. The food was fresh and tasty, with a few hot choices for us on a cold day. The price did not include our tea or coffee but we didn’t mind that at all. To finish our meal off we enjoyed their Blackbird hot chocolate which was divine. We will definitely go back there for another High Tea and recommend this Café to everyone who reads this review. It has a great atmosphere and was warm inside on a cold day. They also have a few GF foods on the menu and I bought their GF Chocolate brownie for my 9 year old GF granddaughter who thought it was delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I went here last week and the food was amazing. So many trinkets to look at as well. The service was some of the best service I have had on the coast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Homely and nostalgic cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This cafe is unique! With it's vintage furniture,and gorgeous knick knacks to check out (which are generally for sale) it was like a visit to Grandma's!The food was delicious with a wide range, somewhat unlike the 'typical' cafe menu.They cater for vegetarians and gluten free people, which I was delighted to see as it's very hard eating out of you have a special diet.The staff were delightful, and the ambiance was peaceful and sweet when we dined during the afternoon.The artworks for sale were wonderful to see, displaying the diversity of talents among our local artists, especially the detailed and awesome artworks of Tim Owers.I took my sister from Qld for her birthday, and we had a very special time there.Thankyou Two Birds, it's now my favourite cafe on the coast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Birds Gallery Cafe also viewed

Toowoon Bay, New South Wales
Toowoon Bay, New South Wales
 
Long Jetty, New South Wales
Toowoon Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Two Birds Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Birds Gallery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.