We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great views and reasonably priced!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kailis Beach Cafe

Kailis Beach Cafe
360 West Coast Drive | Trigg, Trigg, Stirling, Western Australia 6029, Australia
(08) 9447 0077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Trigg
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great views and reasonably priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Celebrated my daughters birthday here with fish and chips for the family. We were shown to our table and looked after perfectly by the very attentive wait staff. Four of us had fish and chips and one had the Fisherman's Basket. The food was excellent, fresh and piping hot. Unbelievably for Perth I found this restaurant excellent value, particularly the drinks list where you can get a perfectly acceptable bottle of 'house' wine for AUD22. We will definitely be back, particularly as they are so helpful around coeliac diets. All in all a great location and a very relaxed venue to kick back and watch the world go by (surfers and sunsets!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    29
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Fabulous views and meals to match. I had snapper and salad. It was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are wanting a quick lunch or something special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“nice location .......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

nice location. that's about it. food is very expensive. quality ok but for the price ....... service is NOT existing. people at the kiosk are indifferent at best. australia ist an extremely expensive place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trigg Beach Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great food. While restaurant is to be modernised and it badly needs it, the food I had (the barramundi) was really great. Dessert berry meringue was yum, coffee was the proper stuff. Wine is best price in town although list is not at all big. Had McLaren Vale Cabernet 'Goose' red -yes a red with fish! Lovely views. Very Nice lunch. Will return again, particularly for that particular meal I had today.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Wonderful place to have breakfast, Ocean views, fresh and relaxing way to start the day and watch the surfers. Service and food excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kailis Beach Cafe also viewed

Sorrento, Joondalup
North Beach, Stirling
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kailis Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kailis Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.