We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing water inside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timobo Caves

Timobo Caves
Philippines
Improve this listing
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Cultural
Attraction details
Bacolod City
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Refreshing water inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Didn't had a chance to swim in the cold water, but surely it's a natures hidden gift in the Island of Camotes. A little creepy on the way under, but worth it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Timobo cave stint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

It is one of the most interesting places to see and experienced in Camotes Islands.

Taking a dip in its fresh water was truly refreshing...

The City Government and other sectors of the island may initiate a partnership to enhance its features and sustainably manage the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Freshwater Cave”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This cave was a bit far from the resort though we had our own vehicle and there weren't enough road signs on how to be there, we had to asked people we passed by the road on directions. We paid P15 each for an entrance fee. The cave was not really that big to explore, the clear freshwater was clean, not so deep but we missed swimming because of limited time but we enjoy taking pictures and there was a mini grotto.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“well worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

It was deserted when we went- had the whole place to ourselves-lovely- good for picture takng, with the sunlight shining through holes in cave roof, from above

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“unexpected little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We (wife, 16 year old daughter and myself) went toTomobo Caves as part of a day trip organised by our hotel. We arrived, paid our 30 Pesos or so, and entered the cave. When we got to the bottom, there was a lagoon of crystal clear water. There was one other couple there, swimming in the water. They left soon after, and we had the whole cave to ourselves. It was magic, the water was clean and not as cold as I expected. Where else can you go for your own private cave swimming experience?

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timobo Caves also viewed

San Francisco, Pacijan Island
Camotes Islands, Visayas
 
Poro Island, Camotes Islands
Poro Island, Camotes Islands
 

Been to Timobo Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timobo Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.