We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business & pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge to your Saves list
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Salisbury Rd (Corner Windsor Rd), Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Hill
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    140
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
117
36
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Large rooms that were clean. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This is a hotel that looks after their guests. The staff are friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Room was excellent (clean and just what was needed), motel was close by to where the function I attended was located, service by staff was exceptional (reception, bar and breakfast)

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Thank you

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge. We arrived late on a beautiful sunny day with just enough time to take a nice relaxing swim in the nice outdoor pool after I enjoyed a lovely facial massage from the Day Spa in the hotel. We then had a couple of drinks in the bar before we continued to the restaurant for a really nice meal. The room and hotel were all very clean and the service was great. We are looking forward to staying there again real soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Address: 1 Salisbury Rd (Corner Windsor Rd), Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Castle Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge is a classic Tudor style building set in beautifully landscaped gardens, just 30 minutes drive from the centre of Sydney. Conveniently located opposite Norwest Business Park, the lodge features 97 rooms, restaurant, bar, heated swimming pool, day spa and 4 function rooms for up to 200 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge The Hills Shire/Castle Hill, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.