We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Treetops Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
16 Linum Street, Blackburn, Whitehorse, Victoria 3130, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Blackburn B&B and Inns
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Surrounded by trees & gardens a lovely house with beautifully comfortable rooms, I stayed in the room & suite.
Everything you need including a microwave if you wish to heat a meal rather than head out .
Hosts both delightful .
Would recommend & return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My parents are from a country town and always stay at Treetops when they come to Melbourne. They couldn't believe that they could stay in a peaceful natural bushland haven and be a quick train ride from the city and minutes from shops, restaurants, etc - the best of both worlds. Nearby Blackburn Lake is an oasis in a busy city.
The owners are friendly and provide a clean, professionally run, private, and relaxed B&B. A truly unique B&B.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

The two rooms are private and beautifully appointed, even to a nice muscat for a nightcap. Located in leafy Blackburn, you could be in the middle of the bush with parrots abounding.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

As a frequent bed and breakfast guest when travelling away from home for work, it is always a gamble staying somewhere new. Treetops bed and breakfast was a gamble well worth taking. Sue has ticked all the boxes, providing beautiful, discreet and spacious rooms, serviced daily and surrounded by spectular gardens. The heated bath rails, warm gas heater and hot showers were very welcome after cold, windy days! Good central location to travel north or south, with a few restaurants within walking distance. Really top class 5 star accomodation for a very reasonable price. It was a pleasure to return to my room after a long day away!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, which ensures mostly quiet evenings. I stayed in the Rose room, which was re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

An excellent choice if ,like us, you don't want to right in the city,but prefer a quiet haven when you come home in the evening. Good train service nearby to access Melbourne city.The room was very comfortable and the hosts were very helpful . Easy to use as a base for trips to the Dandenongs,Phillip island and Mornington assuming you have a car . Would certainly use again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

We were looking for somewhere quiet to lay our heads after a long haul flight - an we found it. An oasis of peace within easy reach by train of Melbourne centre-station within walking distance (as were restaurants) also within easy reach of the Yarra Valley Vineyards. The rooms were lovely and we had the use of the family's pool. The Rainbow parrots on the bird table outside our window provided endless enjoyment. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you Sue and Jim

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing apart from having to leave it!
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

We were visiting friends who live in the eastern suburbs so this B&B was in a perfect location, though it is still very easy to get into the main city as it is only 10 mins walk to Blackburn Station for a tram into the centre.

We were very pleased with the room, being very spacious, well equipped and clean. Sue, our host was very pleasant and helpful. The house is a lovely Victorian style bungalow with lovely gardens in a very peaceful location – would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — Peaceful location within a busy city
  • Disliked — A little difficult to find at first
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Linum Street, Blackburn, Whitehorse, Victoria 3130, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Blackburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Blackburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Bed and Breakfast in metropolitan Melbourne is set in a unique country style environment classified by the National Trust of Victoria and just 17 kilometers from the city center. We offer a new style of overnight stay for the business person, out-of-town visitors, tourists or for those who wish to visit friends and family in the area. Treetops B&B is rated four and a half stars by AAA and is fully accredited by the Tourism Accreditation Program. Treetops is "A Country Retreat in the City." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.