We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Top Adventure Park Krabi

Tree Top Adventure Park Krabi
5/1 Moo 6, Ao Luek 81000, Thailand
+66 84 462 3443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Ao Luek
5.0 of 5 stars 143 Reviews
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On beautiful trees and with breathtaking views, experience new sensations never felt before. From one platform to another, from tree to tree, balance yourself through an assortment of games such as bicycle in the trees (unique in Asia), rope bridges, tarzan swings, flying skateboards, and giant zip lines. Just a new silly experience in Thailand !
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went out for the entire day, really enjoyable, they have zip lines with bicycles and surf boards you can try and zip line with.

There are different routes and the final red route takes you up 14 meters on a cliff.

The staff are very helpful.

I would check the weather before doing this as we were in rainy season. The rain started pouring down after we finished the final route and were finishing up for the day in any case, but you can't do it if its raining heavily.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    14
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fun! Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My fiancee and I just visited Tree Top in Krabi yesterday. What a great time! Lots of different challenges ("games," in Tree Top parlance). Some are ziplines, others are tightrope walking or involve climbing or maneuvering on unevenly spaced boards or the like. Four separate courses, with different levels of difficulty. And more games being added in the near future. We found it to be a pretty good workout, very entertaining, sometimes scary, but always felt completely safe because of the great attention Tree Top places on making sure you're safe. They feed you; offer you bottled water as you complete each course; and, best of all, you give them your camera and one of the staff follows you around and takes tons of photos of you. I've done ziplines before where you carry your own camera and try to take photos. But their place is set up so that it's easy from the staff to follow you -- from the ground, from the central starting place, and sometimes after climbing up to your level -- and take photos of you. We completed all four courses, had a great time, and highly recommend it as a fun way to spend a morning or afternoon while you're in Krabi.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“what a challenge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was originally my idea to head to Treetop Adventure park but my boyfriend ended up enjoying it much more than me though i had a great time. Jimmy and his staff are all so lovely and super helpful and encourage you to push your way through the 50+ games and many ziplines this park has to offer. There were 5 of us on the day and more than enough staff to help all of us through the swinging challenging games and ziplines. Safety was paramount at all times and though at times it can be very challenging there was always help at hand. The lunch was simple yet tasty and plenty of water and insect repellent provided. If you are up a bit of a workout this is a great adventure for the day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was a bit unsure about this trip as im not the best with heights, however once i got there and i had been climbing for five minutes i could not get enough, my only bad point being that the adventure had to end. Jimmy and all the staff were very helpful and gave us such brilliant safety training that you couldnt help but feel safe! The double zip wire is brilliant if you are with a partner! Throughout my two weeks in Thailand this was probably my favourite trip! i can not recommend this trip enough! Would love to go again!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“More than just zip-lining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thought I was going for just zip lining but it ended up being a lot more than that. Was an entire obstacle course, with some 50+ games (of which there were about 15 zip lines). Lots of fun ladder climbs and ropes. Was a big work out but a lot of fun.

Jimmy and his staff were great and thoughtful - was very surprised when they greeted us with mosquito repellant and brought us water after the 2nd course (there are 4) and even more surprised when they brought us lunch after we were done.

Good value for time spent. Worth the trek out there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Top Adventure Park Krabi also viewed

 

Been to Tree Top Adventure Park Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Top Adventure Park Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.