We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park
550 Tyabb-Tooradin Rd, Pearcedale, Victoria 3192, Australia
+61 3 5978 7935
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Special Offer
$211*
and up
Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and...
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cuddle up to a koala, meet kangaroos, wombats, dingoes, and colourful birds at eco-tourism accredited Moonlit Sanctuary. Wander around our wetlands and bushfood garden, followed by a tasting experience. Evening visitors enjoy an award-winning, magical, personally guided tour by lantern light, meeting endangered species and other bush creatures. See bettongs, quolls, gliders and owls at their most active.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We heard such good reviews about this place but were unable to make it during the normal night tour hours. They were very accommodating, giving us a private night tour at much later then normal. It was fantastic. I found the guide to be very knowledgeable and he clearly loved what he did. The animals were fantastic and, as it was a private tour, we got to go in to a number of enclosures and interact with the animals. We were unrushed, and spent 2 hours on this amazing tour. My friend and I spent 5 weeks in Australia, and that was easily the best tour that we did.
We also went during the day, and really enjoyed feeding the kangaroos. I could easily have spent all day with them.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We paid for koala petting 12aud and it was worth it as koala was awake. My 20mth toddler could also have a feel of its fur. We happened to ask a volunteer where the kangaroos were and she found the whole pack for us. 12 out of 13 were lying there soaking up the sun and we had so much fun feeding them and taking photos. It was money well spent and one of the best ive been too. Will definitely want to try visiting the night tour too

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Myself and my partner visited the sanctuary yesterday, both during the day and on an evening tour, and had a really wonderful time. In the afternoon we arrived in time to cuddle the koala and hear the dingo and tassie devil presentations, and the staff were very friendly and clearly very knowledgeable. We returned for the evening when we were lucky enough to be the only ones booked on to the tour, but our guide was brilliant and went out of her way to make sure we got the most out of the experience, and really took her time showing us around and introducing us to the animals. She was very enthusiastic and passionate about her job, and it far exceeded expectations. We would definitely recommend a visit here, particularly for an evening tour - it is a unique experience and the sanctuary is well worth supporting.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second visit can't wait for the third...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Did the day trip this time, fantastic. Relaxed and informative, bus trip departed and we had the place almost to ourselves. Cuddled the koala just so lovely. Thanks to the rangers for a wonderful visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Night tour was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We took the night tour and it was excellent. The group leader was extremely knowledgeable about all the animals and took her time moving us through the park. Wonderful outing, highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park also viewed

Cranbourne, Mornington Peninsula
Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.