We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS PLACE AND HOSTS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Bear Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Save
You added Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge to your Saves list
41675 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315   |  
Hotel amenities
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS PLACE AND HOSTS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a very relaxing 2 days stay at the Eagles Nest with Mark and Vicki. The place was just what we needed and we felt so at home after rushing around and enduring Vegas's dubious attractions. They have a very friendly cat and dog and a very homely set up. They are really the best of hosts and took time to show us everything in the communal areas and in our room. We really didn't want to leave and already are making plans to come back in a year or so. Thanks so much for the perfect end to our holiday. Lots of love and best wishes, Dave and Yo ( from Oxford, UK)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hallelujah trail room - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    23
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak View, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We looked at places to stay thru TripAdvisor and decided upon Eagle's Nest B&B and are thrilled with our choice. Mark and Vicki were warm, informative and attentive hosts. The breakfasts were delicious, carrot cake pancakes, Eggs Eagle's Nest, amongst fresh fruit varieties and the welcoming hot chocolate each morning. Our second morning we sat with Ron and Phyllis, guests, at breakfast and talked for at least an hour or more. Loved the room, cozy, warm, welcoming, we stayed in Rio Bravo. Gotta love sleeping with the Duke. Mark provided guidelines on what to do, when to do it and where to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have been going to Eagle's Nest since 2002. It is the only place we consider staying in Big Bear. Vickie and Mark couldn't be nicer or more helpful. There are5 B&B rooms and 5 cottage suites. The rooms come with breakfast. 1/2 hour prior to breakfast they leave hot chocolate or coffee or tea outside your door. Breakfast includes homemade sweets-coconut pecan scones and bannana bread on this visit, fruit, possibly yougurt, juice, coffe or tea or hot chocolate. There is a huge stone fireplace in the main room, dvd and vcr players with tapes,munchies/soda/water available all day. Going for a birthday-they leave a gift on your bed. This year there was a birthday flag on the room door.The cottages are pet friendly. The house itself is life a very large log cabin. There is also a neat little nook just perfect for eating breakfast in. Can't say enough good about this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My hubby and I wanted to spend a weekend in Big Bear for our anniversary...We've never stayed at a B & B, and despite all of the awesome reviews, I was still a little nervous...well let me tell you, we were so pleased with Eagle's Nest! As soon as you pull in the driveway, the mood is set by the beautiful property...shaded in tall, gorgeous trees. The owners, Mark & Vicki were wonderful. So hospitable and anticipated our every need before we even knew what we needed! They made us feel very comfortable! We stayed in one of the cottage suites and loved it. It was very sweetly decorated and super clean. It had a fireplace, huge jet bathtub and a nice porch to sit out on and enjoy the day. We highly reccommend the breakfast! You get to enjoy a delicious, filling, homemade breakfast with a few other couples who stay there...wonderful start to your day. The location was great as well! Close to everywhere you'd need to go and only 1/2 mile from Snow Summit! We had a wonderful stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed in Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast for two nights with my boyfriend. It was a very charming, romantic getaway. The breakfast was AMAZING, some of the best home cooked breakfast I had ever had. Our room had it's very own fireplace, so it was perfect to grab a bottle of wine to have in front of the fire. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We have stayed with Mark and Vicki three times now and it is always a pleasure. The accomodations themselves are wonderful, comfortable, spotless and charming. The breakfast is amazing, such a pleasure to sit and relax and enjoy a delicious meal!! Mark and Vicki are the most friendly, accommodating hosts, always happy to help with suggestions for things to do in Big Bear and a pleasure to talk to. The prices are almost a crime, they are so reasonable. We will be going back in a few weeks and have no doubt this visit will be every bit as enjoyable as all of our previous visits.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We decided to head up to Big Bear so my hubby who had never seen snow could experience it for the 1st (he's from australia so spent most of his life on the beach). After reading all the good reviews and other B&Bs being booked out for New Years weekend we decided to book a room here, the only room that was available was the butch and sundace. This is a nice old style room but after peaking at the other rooms (the next day after people has checked out) they seemed more appealing to me because they were "prettier". Anyways our room and bathroom were very clean so the fact that it was old style didnt bother me but I would like to book one of the "prettier" rooms next time. Do have to mention the bathtub and bathroom was super small but great water pressure and water temp so again not a deal breaker. Mark & Vicki are deff super hosts, we got a flat tire on the way in and when we arrived to the B&B they both were quick to help us try to find a place that was open to fix our tire, since it was new years day nothing was open but they didnt forget about us the next day! when we came down for breakfast mark mentioned he had already been calling around! So deff 5+ stars for them, very nice welcoming couple. The only complaint I do have is that the road noise actually did bother me @nite , this might not be so in other rooms but in this one you deff can hear the traffic noise. Where we currently live there is no noise at all from the road so it could also be that we are just use to super silence, but the noise factor isnt too much of a deal breaker for me as I did use the earplugs the 2nd nite and that helped a bit. Coffee/hot chocolate delivered to your door in the morning before breakfast was deff very nice... and breakfast was great! they have weekday special of $89 nite right now which is a steal, so if your headed up to Big Bear book a room here, you cant beat the price for the super quality of rooms and service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 41675 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest Hotel Big Bear Lake
Eagle`s Nest b&b Lodge
Eagle's Nest Bed And Breakfast Lodge Big Bear Region, CA - Big Bear Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.