We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food but a bit pricey for my wallet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B's Backyard Bar-B-Que - CLOSED

B's Backyard Bar-B-Que
350 Alden Rd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
909 800 7650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food but a bit pricey for my wallet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My $12 Cheeseburger was very good. It came with choice of two sides. The French fries were average and the Macaronie & Cheese was excellent. Watched other eating the bbq and I should have tried it for a couple of more dollars.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    11
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We are a 5 person family with 2 dogs. So happy that we found this place. Good food and good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Picked online...glad we did.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very pleasant experience, ran up after work in Mprino Valley, fun mountain ride then pulled into B's "camp". Several buildings on the lake, trout jumping, background music on outdoor speakers; we sat on deck outside the resteraunt with sun settimg over the mountains. Service was prompt, ice water in masonary jars, free fresh made potato chips. I had the pulled pork sandwich, being from New England I can't be a BBQ expert but it matched anything in Rhode Island. Rest of my party had steak or brisket, all were smiling. The Alaskan brew on tap was very good and a bargain at $4. There were many dogs on leashes but they were laid back and didn't seem to mind me eating there. Wish my wife could have been wih me for the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I didn't eat here, but my husband and I shared a cocktail. The crowd was a little rowdy, but there was live music and a great view.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“B's Boathouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great casual "dive" bar. Best place to watch the sunset. Indoor bar with good service. Outdoor Tiki bar. Huge patio with lake access. Dogs everywhere! So fun to watch the dogs play. Very casual. We did not eat, had a few beers. Alaskan amber on tap. We left after sunset because the music was loud and crowd seemed to change.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B's Backyard Bar-B-Que also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B's Backyard Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.