We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liquid refreshment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppercorn Grille

Peppercorn Grille
553 Pine Knot Ave., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
+1 909-866-5405
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Peppercorn Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $8 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stone Road
Description: Come in and see why the Peppercorn Grille has become a local favorite. We offer the largest and most versatile menu in Big Bear. Choose from Certified Angus Beef, Seafood, Chicken, Pasta, Specialty Salads, Brick Oven Baked Pizza and more. All soups, bread and fabulous desserts are prepared fresh daily. Enjoy dining in our cozy intimate dining room or on our heated patio, street-side in 'The Village.' We offer an extensive wine list and cocktails. Come and experience the finest in dining Big Bear has to offer.
sbb
1 review
“liquid refreshment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

They have the very best Pear Blossom Martini made with St. Germaine Elderflower liquor and their Sangiovese red wine is the best I've had!!!
The food was delicious and the service was very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    66
    33
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a lovely restaurant. The staff were welcoming and attentive. The standard of customer service was very high. The decor was very pleasant and cosy. And ........our meals were delicious! We did not make a booking but had no problem getting in as we were there on a Tuesday night. The whole experience was something that you would expect to come with a hefty price tag. But not so. Quite reasonable. Definitely recommend this restaurant to others and would eat there again myself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best place in Big Bear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I travel extensively for work and when I find a gem, it is great to let other folks know. This place is great and does all the little things right. The food is very very good, the lobster ravioli and crab stuffed salmon were both excellent. During tourist season expect to wait because I was in town during the off season and the place was full. My food was on par with some of the best I have had in my life. When you walk into the restaurant the aroma from the kitchen is awesome, it smells like grandmothers been cooking pasta sauce all day...its great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faunskin, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A quality but pricey evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food and service were top quality. The bill for eight (2 were small children) was over $450. We would return with just adults on our next Big Bear outing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were referred by the Alpenhorn B&B and cannot begin to say how nice our experience was. Delicious meals, over the top wait staff and a fairly priced dinner menu. Oh...the wine glasses were filled to the level you'd expect. Come hungry, as the portions were large. You will not be disappointed! Thanks to the entire staff. (PS...observe how all of the wait staff keeps watching your table..not just your waiter)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppercorn Grille also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 

Been to Peppercorn Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppercorn Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.