We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwich Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House

Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House
40729 Village Drive, Big Bear Lake, CA 92333
(909) 878-0015 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was so good we returned the next day and ate here for dinner. Teen girls had smoothies and I had a mocha coffee drink. The veggie sandwich was really good and included chips, fruit, or potato salad. The homemade hummus on it really made it special and all ingredients were fresh.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little place in Big Bear lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you looking for Subway type sub crap then keep walking... but if you looking for the best sandwich in all San Bernardino County, then this is the place to go. I don't know what brand of cold cuts they use but believe me they use the best quality product I see in long time.
And yes you need to wait and extra few minutes because they make everything from scratch and the result is a deliciuous sandwich. The sides dishes are spectacular and the girls in charge of the shop really know how to make a great sandwich. I'll be back and I 'll recommend to my friends!.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast/coffee/lunch - great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a great assortment of coffee, simple lunch and breakfast items. Very cute shop, friendly people, and good food for great price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellennt but be prepared to wait...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Top quality food, excellent sandwich shop, with great sides, too. Our wait was 30 minutes for 5 sandwiches, so do call ahead of your pick up time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

lox and cream cheese bagel for breakfast and lots of selection on the coffee and tea. friendly staff and a good atmosphere

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.