We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Petro is a beautiful location in a quiet area and good care!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Petro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laspaules
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Petro
Save
You added Casa Petro to your Saves list
Calle de Arriba, 11 | Denuy, 22474 Laspaules, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casa Petro is a beautiful location in a quiet area and good care!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

In the green mountains of the Pyrenees is the Bed & Breakfast "Casa Petro" located. Casa Petro is run by Johan and Dolores. The Casa is located in the quiet and beautiful surroundings of the town Denuy. The village, consisting of a small number of houses, is about 1000 meters altitude, where rest is rest. Due to the height you will not have mosquitoes and therefore you can enjoy until late at night outside. The host has experienced much in his life and can tell about it with passion. Dolores is a wonderful sweet careing woman who can cook lovely.

We’ve been one week at Casa Petro. The environment is very attractive because of its picturesque villages, and the different nature parks who are there in the vicinity. We’ve made a lot of nature walks. Johan draw the route for your walkings so you see the best spots and don’t miss anything. For horse lovers it is a must to horseriding. The spanish horse whisperer, Salvador Navarra, allows you another way of riding experience. It was a great experience for us. We’ve had a wonderful holiday!
Aafke and Henk

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Casa Petro has a wonderful location in the midst of all the beautiful nature. It's situated in a very small pituresque village Denuy that gives you a very heartwarming feeling. If you've had enough of the busy city and want to relax and enjoy nature, Casa Petro is the place to be.

It's not all relaxation though, because if you're a sporty soul, the host Jan will help you out with different activities. Jan is of great assistance and knows most locals and can help you out with finding great places to go hiking, rafting, biking, horse riding, etc.. for affordable prices.

I went to Casa Petro near summertime but Jan informed me that the wintertime is just as nice with skiing and other activities available.

Aside from the activities and the location, Casa Petro is a very nice B&B and helps you get away from the busy life. Jan's wife, Dolores, prepares delicious meals and the evenings are packed with interesting conversations and theres always room for some good jokes!

Definitely worth the trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We returned this year to Denuy for a holiday of a week to Casa Petro in Denuy. A quiet, uphill Casa Rural on the border of Aragon and Catalunya in the Pyrenees. Jan and Dolores spoiled us with food, drink and talk.
Sitting on the terrace, you have a nice view into the valley. If we wanted to go somewhere, we asked Jan for information and he draws the map where to go. In the area you can walk (Denuy lies on GR18!), sightsee (Benasque, Aneto, Maladeta, Roda de Isabena) and a lot more, next to relaxing.

Room Tip: Just contact Casa Petro and talk to Jan or Dolors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Fondo de les Neus, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Hello, we live on the Costa Blanca in Spain, and needed a quick Holiday. The place was Denuy, the Spanish Pyrenees. "Casa Petro" was the destination. Jan and his wife Dolores, are very friendly, and no question is to much for them. Breakfast is enormous with everything on the table. The rooms are very nice and clean, also the kitchen where Dolores cook for everybody. The host Jan is a "guide" and he knows every road in the area. The Spanish Pyrenees are beautiful and nearby you will find ski run for everybody.
After our daytrip, we found a large diner table where we could eat like "Kings" for a best price. The kids love the place and we have book already for this summer for 14 day's.
I wish to thank Jan and Dolores for their hospitality. We will recomend this Hotel to our friends, without exception. Excelent place !!! Fred,Yvonne, Laura, and Keith.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Petro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Petro

Address: Calle de Arriba, 11 | Denuy, 22474 Laspaules, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Laspaules
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Laspaules
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Petro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.