We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Southampton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Southampton North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Southampton North
Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Massive room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stay in lots of Premier Inn hotels and similar through work. I was amazed at the size of the room I had and it was beautifully clean and maintained. The hotel is being refurbished so I was seeing it at it's revamped best but I was very impressed. The young lad who greeted me at check in was fantastic - professional, welcoming and efficient. I'm staying again when I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    83
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
104
73
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Yes, work in progress, one of the original Premier Inns being updated with new dark wood doors and furniture together with new bathroom tiling and fittings plus huge TV on the wall. Been to a few of these now. Very good.
The big downside is having to go across the car park in the rain for breakfast and once again, the restaurant could do with updating.too. Dark, cold and grubby Beefeater. Had the same evening meal here (Lamb Rump) as at Taunton a few week ago. This time round, the meat was sliced and cooked and very chewy. Disappointing. Because of this, I didn't bother with breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for Two nights and were very pleased. Nice clean rooms and good food, in adjacent Beefeater. Would recommend this Hotel and we have stayed here before. It was as good as last time!



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed here on the 31st of dec 2013 ,My room was very nice and clean and modern , Bathroom was very nice and clean although shower pressure was very poor , Although hotel outside was being improved this didn't affect my stay and there was plenty of free parking , My room was overlooking the car park and sadly was woken up by car in car park in the early morning with a loud stereo and was woken few times by noise through out hotel , I did inform customer services few days later and they refunded my payment so I think there very fair with their good night promise. I would def use this hotel chain again

Room Tip: Maybe not 41 which overlooks car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends in Southampton, its a great location for getting to Southampton centre, motorway and places like the new forest etc.
Looks like it's been recently refurbished with new furniture, flat screen telly and a massive very comfy bed.
Ok, so you're not really going to get a room with a view, but it's in a quiet area - which is always nice for a good nights sleep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed after a family Christmas. All the standard premier inn stuff - nice comfy bed. Clean bathroom although shame about the really poor water pressure for the shower.

Breakfast in nextdoor pub was really good - some places we have been to let the whole thing down but the cooked breakfast was to order, fresh and tasty and the buffet had everything you could wish for.

Would definitely recommend and use again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good value for money, very clean and comfortable, would definately stay again if in area.Staff in hotel very friendly, had continental breakfasts in morning but resturant staff didnt bother to check all was ok, however this wasnt a problem just an observation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North

Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Southampton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.