We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds our expectations - just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broad Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Sunset Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
22 Swanswell Close, Broad Haven SA62 3LW, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Broad Haven B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exceeds our expectations - just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The website doesn't do this B&B justice. Clean, roomy, well facilitated and the breakfast is perfect. The propery has fantastic view to the sea as it is situated high enough, and it's on a quiet road to give a good night sleep. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. We had a perfect relaxing time on a cycling holiday. Thanks a lot.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
high wycombe bucks
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My son & I arrived quite late but we were greeted warmly and welcomed by the very friendly owner, Glenn. This is a high class B&B with views to the sea and very comfortable rooms.Next morning after an excellent full breakfast, we were well set up for our walk to St Davids. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Sunset Bed and Breakfast when we were walking the coastal path in Wales. It was no problem to walk a few hundred yards up the hill to this excellent B and B. Lovely views as you might expect, and a very warm welcome. I can honestly say this is the cleanest, newest painted, most immaculately kept place we have ever spent a night in. We would love to go back.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very good. There are 2 , maybe 3 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fab B&B, fab location and fab service, nothing I could fault, maybe another chocolate on the pillow being a chocoholic hehe!!
The B&B is a short 5 minute walk to the beach and the nearest pub, everyone in the town seemed friendly and where we spent most of the time.
Lots of choice at breakfast time and they went the extra mile giving you more and more choices, will definitely be back. Maybe to try diving next time. Only two rooms at the B&B so my advice is to book early being a beach front location. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally as nice, but the one on the left is slightly bigger, which we stayed in, both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk res
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Broad Haven does not have many hotels/B&Bs and this four star -rated B& B rated is excellent.
Glenn made us feel welcome and showed us to our bedroom which was spacious and very comfortable and , of course, spotlessly clean...the bed, pillow etc were first rate.There is wifi access and tea making facilities.
Breakfast was of a very goods standard.
You wont go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Swanswell Close, Broad Haven SA62 3LW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Broad Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Broad Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset B & B is a quiet family run B & B with 2 double rooms with en-suit and sea views. It is only a 5 minute walk to the blue flag beach and coastal path. We have off road parking to the front of the property. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.